Enterprise Holdings Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise Holdings CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I'm so thankful I chose Enterprise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, opportunity, benefits, personal and career growth, employee development, ethics

    Cons

    It's hard work and requires a high level of commitment

    Continue reading
    Enterprise Holdings2019-08-30
  2. "Enterprise is a fun and friendly place to work!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Privately held company, takes care of customers and employees as a priority

    Cons

    Travel industry has been susceptible and severely impacted by COVID crisis

    Enterprise Holdings2020-04-27
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Very Respectful, Family Owned, Many Opportunities

    Cons

    Great company, no cons at all

    Enterprise Holdings2020-06-02
  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Weldon Spring, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family owned company that values employees

    Cons

    Covid-19 impact on the travel industry has hit the company hard

    Enterprise Holdings2020-06-01
  5. "Loved the people and the company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - IT Intern 

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, fun layout, professional workplace

    Cons

    slow-moving projects, that's about it

    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-22
  6. "Easiest job I ever had"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservation Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most Holidays are off unless you volunteer

    Cons

    The customers are the worst - half of the calls are complaints about no cars available after placing a reservation. Enterprise systems at the Locations do not connect with whats available to rent on our system so customers are always calling reservations to scream because there wouldn't be cars available after they've made a pending reservation.

    Continue reading
    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-20
  7. "Fair Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay is fair compared to similar positions

    Cons

    Career advancement is a slow process

    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-20
  8. "Long hours, but great professional development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee Program in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn how to run a business and craft the art of sales, not a typical desk job

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work life balance, not salaried for entry level

    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-19
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Plano, TX

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot at my time at Enterprise and gained a lot of knowledge on customer service, sales and management.

    Cons

    Work hours per week average around 52, weekend work required, and cleaning cars you had to do as well.

    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-19
  10. "Great company with lifelong friends and mentors!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits and incredible training program that other companies love. Looks great on a resume!

    Cons

    Terrible work/life balance. Had some great managers and had some managers that I have no idea how they made it to the position they were in.

    Enterprise Holdings2020-05-18
Found 1420 reviews