Cover image for Entertainment Earth
Logo

Entertainment Earth

Is this your company?

Entertainment Earth

Add a Review

Entertainment Earth Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 31 of over 33 reviews
3.4
57% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 33 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Entertainment Earth Chief Executive Officer Aaron Labowitz (no image)
Aaron Labowitz
24 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Pretty cool job

    Mar 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with chill ppl and got to work nights

    Cons

    Maybe having to risk my sleep for work but don’t matter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    great work place

    Oct 30, 2022 - Warehouse Operations Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits and profit sharing

    Cons

    not many cons in my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Entertainment Earth team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Unique company, poor pay

    Jun 24, 2022 - Administrative Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is very eclectic and interesting to work for in distributing collectibles.

    Cons

    I feel like I am underpaid and overworked, I wish they compensated me better and made me feel more appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid employment

    Oct 18, 2021 - Shipping 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunchs every other week

    Cons

    Runs through staff quickly. Expect us to work.overtime and Saturydays without any benefits other than high taxed OT. Allows drunks and drug users to operate heavy machinery without repercussion. Took wages out of my last check to "pay back" time off i allegedly "borrowed" through my employement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jan 19, 2021 - Human Resources in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entertainment Earth truly cares about it's employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Receiving

    Jan 25, 2021 - Receiving Clerk in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool products, and cool co-workers. Every other week for one day, they would have free lunch for all the workers.

    Cons

    They treat employees like they are so disposable. When I worked there, I always saw people leave or get fired left and right for the dumbest reasons. Most of the managers will pretend to be nice to you but are really just searching for reasons to fire you if you aren’t absolutely perfect.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Own your Career

    Aug 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entertainment Earth IS a fun place to work! The company culture is very much family oriented and growing exponentially. My coworkers and I are a tight knit group, pop culture geeks? Call us whatever you would like to call us. It's' always a challenge to work with people, thankfully we have lunch together, conjure up ideas and talk about our world. The CEO has personally asked me several times how I'm doing, and I've never experienced that at any other company. You're not just a number here, it's about what you contribute and are you engaged. Although the company is experiencing "growing pains", the landscape here is ever growing. From new employees (including more diversity) to a fresh perspective on social media, a new website coming soon, systems, programs, and software which is really exciting. I can't speak for other departments, but I can say I see management adding structure and direction in a place that had very minimal, I prefer it, and it is vital to any company. Some employees were doing things "their way" which isn't necessarily the "right way". As we grow, it is obvious management isn't looking to transition to a "Corporate" environment, more so position itself to become much stronger than ever before with experienced people and with employees who are willing to grow. And with that, comes change. Fair warning you will be challenged. Don't bring an idea to the table without a plan. You will be questioned, if you have an issue, bring a solution. If you don't ask questions, you won't grow. You definitely own your career here.

    Cons

    Benefits could be more competitive and in need of a cafeteria remodel.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it here!

    Jul 7, 2018 - Marketing Specialist in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company! Plenty of parking, fun social days like Hawaiian Shirt Day and Pajama Day, free fruit (good bananas, not just bs fruit that no one eats), competitive pay, product discount, laundry service(yes, someone will wash your dirty laundry and return it to you in a small cube), amazing people in every department, a lot of donuts, lounge with video games, darts, and a foosball table. It varies by department but overall everyone here is fun, nice, and is passionate about collectibles. I can't say enough great things about this company and the people that work here; I enjoy every day and that does not happen at most jobs.

    Cons

    Every company has some, there is no holy grail of a job: communication and indecisiveness are the 2 main issues that stick out. Sometimes people don't really know what they want or they change their minds, this happens everywhere. The communication issues are easily solved by speaking up, asking questions, and triple checking your work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    "Have fun, be fun, be cool"

    Jan 28, 2016 -  in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is first and foremost at Entertainment Earth, which could be the reason why they’ve become one of the leading toy distributors in the nation. Establishing a “have fun, be fun, be cool” environment where you’re surrounded by toys all day long, is no easy task. Senior Management leaders express and encourage the fun and cool attitudes from their employees as they walk through the floors daily. Our CEO and President, stop and take pictures for social media postings, they eat with everyone at our company lunches, they’re not stuck to their offices – instead they’re visible throughout the day in the warehouse, on the sales floor, or even at your desk. Entry-Level positions are filled on personality and fit, which allows for each employee’s unique skills and inspiration to shine through, making their career opportunities endless. This 20-year-strong company continues to grow stronger each day with the fun and skilled employees it has. Entertainment Earth provide perks throughout the entire year, always improving on employee benefits, and having company-sponsored events like movie viewings. Don’t miss out on working here.

    Cons

    Currently located only in Ventura County, California

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Look somewhere else

    May 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good first job experience for a 20 something. Friendly coworkers. Fun product. Great way to make contacts with other companies in the entertainment industry. Network all you can, this will help you out later when you realize that you can be happier working somewhere else. Every few months they line you up in the warehouse and you get to take a few broken toys that otherwise can't be sold.

    Cons

    Sales are way down. The bottom line is that this company wants to pay you as little as possible and cut corners whenever they can. There is a reason anyone with ambition leaves this company. The meager wages provided may be passable if you are young and live with your parents, but they are impossible to survive on otherwise. My first warning sign should have been the condition of the vehicles in the parking lot or when I noticed how many employees get dropped off or walk to work because they can't afford a car. Department managers must do as they are told or face the wrath of the owners. They rarely last for more than a year before being fired. I hoped things would get better as time went on, but sadly, they only got worse. The company website is over 10 years old and looks like a mess. See for yourself. Read all the reviews on here. Most of the positive reviews are obviously written by HR or upper management, and look like they copied the words verbatim from the company handbook.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
</>Embed

Entertainment Earth Reviews FAQs

Entertainment Earth has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Entertainment Earth to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Entertainment Earth employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Entertainment Earth. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

57% of Entertainment Earth employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Entertainment Earth 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Entertainment Earth to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Entertainment Earth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Entertainment Earth? Share Your Experiences

Entertainment Earth logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Sales(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Entertainment Earth Job Seekers Also Viewed

Fender Musical Instruments Logo
Fender Musical Instruments

3.3

255 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 33 Entertainment Earth reviews submitted anonymously by Entertainment Earth employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Entertainment Earth is right for you.