Entravision "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Entravision Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 8, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Entravision CEO Walter F. Ulloa
Walter F. Ulloa
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a good work/life balance and family atmosphere to go with the career challenges of working at a publicly traded company(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great Place to kick off your career(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long, long hours leading to burnout(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best job so far for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision for more than a year

    Pros

    The company gives pretty good salary, work/ life balance, and lot of perks : fruits, snacks, soft drinks, and on-site gym. Most of the people are friendly.

    Cons

    No matching 401k, family health insurance is expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Leaders in the Corp office are approachable. Please keep it that way.

    Entravision2016-06-13
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Production Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Entravision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, you get to leave work at work Good benefits Good hours Good company culture

    Cons

    Corporate is unorganized Not a lot of top-down communication Below market pay

    Advice to Management

    More top down communication

    Entravision2016-12-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Management expectations are high but achievable. Atmosphere is particularly hectic during quarter-end "close" but otherwise this is a great working environment. Opportunities for promotion are frequent as management always prefers to promote from within rather than hire from the outside.

    Cons

    No 401k matching. No employee stock plan.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the ESPP and encourage saving for retirement by instituting a 401k matching program.

    Entravision2016-06-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Entravision offers a great environment for career advancement. I've been with the company for over 10 years with many opportunities to grow and advance over the years. There is a good work/life balance and family atmosphere to go with the career challenges of working at a publicly traded company.

    Cons

    No significant cons to working at Entravision. The company doesn't offer telecommuting options but is generally flexible for personal commitments.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer promotion opportunities from within the company.

    Entravision2016-06-06
  5. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision

    Pros

    - I have worked in different departments and have been able to learn and grow into my current role. - the company is constantly striving to be a leader in our industry and provide a great place for its employees to work - I really enjoy working with all of my colleagues. It's a very warm and welcoming atmosphere in our office and everyone feels like family. - great work/life balance - great office... environment

    Show More

    Cons

    - the company should provide employees with the opportunity to go to educational seminars and take career and job specific training. In my line of work there is constant change and so much to learn. I want to stay on top of the latest trends in order to better serve the company.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage open communication and community between the various offices across the country in order to create a sense of unity among all employees.

    Entravision2016-06-01
  6. "Great company to gain experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personal and professional growth, good work-life balance, the opportunity to learn from colleges in a friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Compensation, ability to grow in certain markets is limited.

    Entravision2014-09-22
  7. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Entravision full-time

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, an awesome place to gain tons of experience.

    Cons

    Little room to grow in small markets, compensation could be better for growing markets.

    Entravision2014-05-15
Found 7 reviews