Envestnet Reviews | Glassdoor

Envestnet Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Envestnet CEO Jud Bergman
Jud Bergman
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Envestnet full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and training programs

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Envestnet2018-11-08
    • "Good job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Billing Accountant in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Envestnet full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good work to life balance. Great benefits. Management is great

      Cons

      Needs a better SOP manual

      Envestnet2019-07-21
    • "interview process at envestnet - moderately difficult"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      they hire young people, good work culture

      Cons

      the work load can get heavy

      Envestnet2019-07-14
    • "Poor managers and supervisors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Envestnet full-time

      Pros

      Decent benefits and time off.

      Cons

      Abusive managers Untrained supervisors leads to poor staff. Lots of favoritism

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within, don't hire external people until they have knowlegable trainers. Remote work flexibility for everyone.

      Envestnet2019-07-19
    • Helpful (11)

      "Familial and some great people, operational bureaucracy and chaos."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Vice President Client Experience Service Manager in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very familial, left with several life-long friends. Could work from home. Chicago office is very social. #1 advisor platform in industry by assets (> $1T) = job security, decent opportunity.

      Cons

      Lack of diversity in most of the company, lack of adequate training, cannot maintain/acquire great talent, growing inorganically (constant acquisitions) resulting in increased bureaucracy, lack of clear company culture, and constant pressure to assimilate new technologies. In 2018 more than half of the relationship managers were forced into a client experience role. I was so miserable that I left without having...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      The truckloads of money you’re shelling on building out client-facing teams could likely be reduced by investing in streamlined operational processes, adequate training, and by replacing bottleneck individuals who are constant impediments to getting things done.

      Envestnet2019-06-19
    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Plano, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people in upper management are helpful and pleasant to work with.

      Cons

      Engineers have little input when it comes to tools and technology used to build the platform. This was handled primarily by one person during my time there.

      Advice to Management

      Upgrade software engineering tools and technology and allow more opportunity for for engineers to contribute to internal R & D.

      Envestnet2019-04-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Solid Company - Needs to be more competitive to retain top talent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great overall vibe/quality of life from the company

      Cons

      Often under-resourced leads to going above outside scope duties & responsibilities

      Advice to Management

      Need to be more competitive to retain top talent

      Envestnet2019-03-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Product Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time

      Pros

      Very little micro managing or supervision

      Cons

      Management really only concerned with managing their own careers

      Envestnet2019-01-11
    • "Great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Services Analyst in Berwyn, PA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Envestnet full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The work atmosphere and the benefits are amazing. Envestnet makes coming to work fun.

      Cons

      I don't see any for now.

      Envestnet2019-01-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Need better internal communications."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Envestnet full-time

      Pros

      Approachable senior leadership. Stocked kitchens.

      Cons

      Lack of clarity from senior management on organizational changes that are happening frequently.

      Advice to Management

      Focus more on employee training and giving employees more transparency into what's happening at the company on a consistent basis.

      Envestnet2019-01-18
    Found 217 reviews