EnvisionRxOptions Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

EnvisionRxOptions Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
1%
Recommend to a Friend
Ben Bulkley
0 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Twinsburg, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere. Training was very easy. Lots of perks with this position. Also a really great CEO.

    Cons

    driving to Twinsburgh from Cleveland Hts

    Advice to Management

    loved everything about it

    EnvisionRxOptions2014-02-21
  2. "Good benefits but poor working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are on par with what is expected of a reputable company. They provide training to new employees. Area of employment is in good location with clean offices and amenities such as kitchen and gym. Computer equipment allows us to do our job properly.

    Cons

    Some employment practices are below standard. There are frequent sudden changes in work schedule which are mandatory, with little or no notice, and without asking employees if they can work the new schedule. Over time is mandatory, also with little notice ahead of time, so be sure not to plan important life events with more than a few days ahead of time. Customer service by phone is already a stressful job, and unfortunately...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay and benefits are good and appreciated, but some supervisors need to be more sensitive towards their employees. The way rules are enforced is a bit draconian. After all, we are taking care of the company's customers by making sure we have the most positive attitude towards them, so it's just right that we also get treated with equal dignity and respect on our everyday activities.

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-01-04

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    January 7, 2019Director Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It sounds like you believe in providing excellent service to our customers. It also sounds like you feel that you have not received excellent service from us. Your feedback has been shared with individuals who support your location. ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Don't apply for a job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training. Many breaks

    Cons

    The "trainers" don't teach they play around and at the end of training they try to hit serious and get mad if u do what they did . If you go thru a temp agency you will get let go on a lie in week 4 of training. Mine was I cussed in class. Friend had Dr note because very sick. They said not good enough. I guess being deathly I'll with the flu isn't good enough. Bad place to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Learn that people get sick. You try working with 100 + tempature and unable to eat or stay awake. Don't go on word of mouth. If someone claims someone is cursing in Class go ask the person, get evidence first. You all suck!

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-02-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It was ok to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, sometimes slow days. Fun co workers. Pot lucks. If your bilingual you get paid more. Weekends are slow.

    Cons

    They favor CSR, you have to kiss butt, and there is 1 lead who is pure evil! Some people are lazy.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being in your cubicle and walk around.

    EnvisionRxOptions2017-06-05
  5. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, low cost insurance PPO, excellent 401K matching

    Cons

    Uncertainty about the future. no training.

    EnvisionRxOptions2017-02-23
  6. "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bedford, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot about different medication and you speak with people from all over the world you get to help them and its fulfilling

    Cons

    The supervisor/leads do not want to assist people or they are not in the mood to help not me personally but I see it all the time

    Advice to Management

    Manage more

    EnvisionRxOptions2016-02-27
  7. "I enjoyed CSR at Envision, great atmosphere, job was interesting, loved helping callers and NO SALES was the best part."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, great benefits, very easy to get hired there, nice people and supervisors. Always something new to learn.

    Cons

    Disorganized and policies were always changing without good communication to the CSRs. Huge division between Clinical and CSRs.

    Advice to Management

    Treat CSRs with more respect and let them know of changes when they occur rather than spring them on us and expect us to know them.

    EnvisionRxOptions2015-09-11
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Could be a better place but isn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Twinsburg, OH
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provides great benefits package, consistently growing company, pay isn't bad, plenty of opportunity to work overtime/extra hours

    Cons

    Company has been sold twice is less than 3 year period. All employees are not treated the same; rules do not apply to everyone equally across the board. Poor training systems in place at key entry level positions - such as customer service call center. Tend to make employees take on more responsibilities without additional compensation. Requires Bachelors degree for management positions. Not very good at promoting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I had the opportunity more than once while an employee there to participate in peer review groups that allowed me the opportunity to let management know what I felt some of the issues were. Honestly, didn't see anything come of it. Management is going to do what they want to do. Little to no loyalty toward employees. Would rather let a good employee go than try to work with them.

    EnvisionRxOptions2015-06-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Envision Rx Options Elementary School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Taking care of the sick and elderly by making sure they get the medications they need.

    Cons

    Cliques, favoritism, tattletales, low pay, location, disorganized procedures, & short breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention and listen to what your employees are saying. More than half of the reps on the floor are looking for new jobs. For God's sake, stop favoritism and treating employees like children. 10 minute breaks are ridiculous and does not provide enough rest especially since there is so much work involved for low pay.

    EnvisionRxOptions2015-07-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. That's about it. Nothing else about this job makes me want to stay here.

    Cons

    Pay is less than stellar. Help desk employees are treated like children. Management is not supportive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention and listen to what your employees are saying. More than half of the reps on the floor are looking for new jobs.

    EnvisionRxOptions2015-06-30
Found 11 reviews