EnvisionRxOptions Reviews | Glassdoor

EnvisionRxOptions Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ben Bulkley
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "WATCHOUT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    $$ the pay was a complete joke

    Cons

    Loads of things that are wrong with this company and its management

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees better... plain and simple

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxed atmosphere, great teamwork, no drama, great CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great teamwork, no drama, great CEO, great benefits

    Cons

    Below market pay, they say they comp for it with benefits but base pay still below market value

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-01-16

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    January 21, 2019Director Talent Management

    It's nice to see an employee providing feedback that highlights the great teamwork and atmosphere that our employees can experience working with us. I'm glad you are living that experience. The feedback regarding pay has been passed along to the compensation team for review. Thank ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very positive experience working for a company with a nice work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture , good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing is perfect in this world , you will always find some issues here and there but nothing major

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-01-07

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    January 8, 2019Director Talent Management

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review. My hope is that any issues you come across can easily alleviated and then prevented in the future.

  4. "Good benefits but poor working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are on par with what is expected of a reputable company. They provide training to new employees. Area of employment is in good location with clean offices and amenities such as kitchen and gym. Computer equipment allows us to do our job properly.

    Cons

    Some employment practices are below standard. There are frequent sudden changes in work schedule which are mandatory, with little or no notice, and without asking employees if they can work the new schedule. Over time is mandatory, also with little notice ahead of time, so be sure not to plan important life events with more than a few days ahead of time. Customer service by phone is already a stressful job, and unfortunately...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay and benefits are good and appreciated, but some supervisors need to be more sensitive towards their employees. The way rules are enforced is a bit draconian. After all, we are taking care of the company's customers by making sure we have the most positive attitude towards them, so it's just right that we also get treated with equal dignity and respect on our everyday activities.

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-01-04

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    January 7, 2019Director Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It sounds like you believe in providing excellent service to our customers. It also sounds like you feel that you have not received excellent service from us. Your feedback has been shared with individuals who support your location. ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees, opportunity to grow, Great work environment

    Cons

    No cons to report as the negativity is fixed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work as we see the company strive

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-12-08

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    December 14, 2018Director Talent Management

    As we continue to foster a culture where our employees can grow and thrive, it's nice to see a review like yours come through. Thank you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analytics Manager in Strongsville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401K is 100% employer match on up to 9% of gross income. Plus get practically free medical premiums, disability, free life insurance, etc... Overall great benefits. Innovative and hard working emoloyees do get rewarded. Opportunity to grow with the business and have realistic career pathing.

    Cons

    The last couple of mergers did not end up getting executed, which did put a flat line on the business. However, things have settled down and it's time for the business to get over that next hump and continue our excellerated growth.

    Advice to Management

    I gave my input internally and would never discuss strategy externally.

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-12-02

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    December 3, 2018Director Talent Management

    I enjoyed reading your perspective and personally believe it reflects a healthy view of where our business has been and where we are going. Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide a review. Keep that input coming!

  7. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time

    Pros

    Hours and pretty good teamwork

    Cons

    Not enough staff at times

    Advice to Management

    Pull in temps during busy season

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-10-30
  8. "Good Employer with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time

    Pros

    benefits salary pay office space friendliness nice career advancement growth opportunity

    Cons

    location employee morale no bonuses little employee interaction too little work

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-10-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Envision is currently going through a transition period. I personally view this as a valued opportunity. The business model that existed a few years ago, doesn't work, and now we as an organization have to be nimble and make changes that position us for future growth. IF that is the environment you want and crave then Envision is for YOU!

    Cons

    Transitioning can be difficult. But, you have to chip away at it, make the changes that make good business sense AND keep the wheels on the bus still running as you juggle everything. Either you get it or you don't. We can't keep doing things the way we did a few years back. The business model has changed and sometimes employees who have been here awhile still want to continue to do things the same way. Microsoft...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Each employee needs to know what the company's goals are AND how do they align to our roles in the organization.

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-09-05

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    September 6, 2018Director Talent Management

    Thank you for sharing these thoughts. Your advice rings true as one of the keys to engagement!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "EnvisionRx is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCR in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, they hire from within, excellent benefits including fully vetted 401K match to 9% and free healthcare with a buy up plan.

    Cons

    They are moving more toward strict metrics over customer satisfaction. You can be a top performer and only rank satisfactory in your monthly review. This new trend is causing some of the best employee's to loose interest in their job.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, they know what they are doing.

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-09-06

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    September 6, 2018Director Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you haven't already, please share any concerns with your manager or with Human Resources regarding monthly reviews.

Found 117 reviews