EnvisionRxOptions "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

EnvisionRxOptions Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ben Bulkley
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed atmosphere, great teamwork, no drama, great CEO, great benefits(in 17 reviews)

  • "401k, up to 9% company match, good benefits(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Envision overall will double by 2020(in 8 reviews)

  • "No training - ineffective leadership in place(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxed atmosphere, great teamwork, no drama, great CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, great teamwork, no drama, great CEO, great benefits

    Cons

    Below market pay, they say they comp for it with benefits but base pay still below market value

    EnvisionRxOptions2019-01-16

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    January 21, 2019Director Talent Management

    It's nice to see an employee providing feedback that highlights the great teamwork and atmosphere that our employees can experience working with us. I'm glad you are living that experience. The feedback regarding pay has been passed along to the compensation team for review. Thank ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analytics Manager in Strongsville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401K is 100% employer match on up to 9% of gross income. Plus get practically free medical premiums, disability, free life insurance, etc... Overall great benefits. Innovative and hard working emoloyees do get rewarded. Opportunity to grow with the business and have realistic career pathing.

    Cons

    The last couple of mergers did not end up getting executed, which did put a flat line on the business. However, things have settled down and it's time for the business to get over that next hump and continue our excellerated growth.

    Advice to Management

    I gave my input internally and would never discuss strategy externally.

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-12-02

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    December 3, 2018Director Talent Management

    I enjoyed reading your perspective and personally believe it reflects a healthy view of where our business has been and where we are going. Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide a review. Keep that input coming!

  3. "Not a healthy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Secretary in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great and most lower level employees are friends

    Cons

    Envision lacks vision. Management needs to wake up and straighten up!

    Advice to Management

    Compliment employees for a job well done and have open door policy not a policy of if I give you advice don't write me up in HR

    EnvisionRxOptions2018-10-09

    EnvisionRxOptions Response

    October 11, 2018Director Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has been shared with the management team. If you would like to provide additional details related to your suggestions please feel free to reach out to me.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Run .. Corrupt upper management, Poor work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, although still under the market median salaries. Great benefits and a nice 401k package. Not much else to add here except fluff since you HAVE TO PUT at least 20 words down!

    Cons

    RUN! Do not work here! Where to start. Another review stated that there are positive reviews on here and to stop because they stick out like a sore thumb! Clearly current upper management posting favorable reviews! I couldn’t agree more! Upper management needs to be completely flushed out and bring in fresh PROFESSIONAL unbiased Directors and managers. One manager got his job because nobody else applied for it. Self...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management get a clue and stop being best friends with your employees under you. You’re driving away great employees who will help the company flourish instead of the painful slow death it’s enduring now. Training department GREATLY LACKS TRAINING !!! You’re thrown to the wolves to learn on your own.

    EnvisionRxOptions2017-11-10
  5. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions

    Pros

    great benefits and compensation is fair work from home

    Cons

    management is out of touch with the market place

    Advice to Management

    re-evaluate the corporate direction

    EnvisionRxOptions2017-05-31
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, low cost insurance PPO, excellent 401K matching

    Cons

    Uncertainty about the future. no training.

    EnvisionRxOptions2017-02-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room for growth within the company Great Benefits

    Cons

    Upper management all hired with no industry experience. Employees are just a number to them. Employees are not treated well by upper management and feed lines of "bs". Currently upper management has their severance packages already set for when buy out of Walgreens is complete, while all the veteran management has left. HR dept has too many chiefs not enough Indians.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about the little people They are the reasons why you have jobs to do.

    EnvisionRxOptions2016-11-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Offices, Location, Free Parking

    Cons

    High Turnover, Lack of Training and Development, Low Pay (as a trade off to the benefits), Low Morale, Lack of Support from Management. The company seems okay with people staying a year or two, getting experience, then finding better opportunities with competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your existing employees to avoid spending money on high turnover, Support your Employees, Work hard on not being a stepping stone for employees, but rather somewhere someone can retire.

    EnvisionRxOptions2016-11-19
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair Compensation Great PTO Great Benefits Bigger company with a small company feel-People are genuinely interested in knowing others, including some of the executives

    Cons

    Not much, could get better at having more career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer great benefits

    EnvisionRxOptions2016-11-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EnvisionRxOptions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits - pay is good - raises are minimal

    Cons

    No training - ineffective leadership in place.

    Advice to Management

    Replace your leadership with leaders that have good management skill sets and a background in PBM

    EnvisionRxOptions2016-10-17
Found 117 reviews