EnvisionTEC Reviews | Glassdoor

EnvisionTEC Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
EnvisionTEC CEO Ali Siblani
Ali Siblani
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a good place to work if you want entry level 3D printing experience(in 4 reviews)

  • "Working on top of the line 3D printers and introducing them to customers(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "God forbid you are to make a mistake, or he catches you glancing at your phone(in 3 reviews)

  • "The POSITIVE reviews you see are FAKE(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BEST INNOVATIVE 3D PRINTING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service and Applications Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility of hours. Always innovating. A great friendly management team

    Cons

    More vacations days We need to offer more than 3 weeks after 5 years on job

    Advice to Management

    Need more people in customer service

    EnvisionTEC2019-06-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC

    Pros

    Literally no pros, I feel like I was lied to at my initial interview

    Cons

    Cant retain employees, horrible management. STAY AWAY

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like humans

    EnvisionTEC2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (15)

    "A good way to be introduced to commercial additive manufacturing, but you WILL need to detox after leaving."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -This company can be a good stepping stone into the industry, but keep in mind while there, that this is NOT how proper businesses are run. You WILL need time to detoxify after leaving. - The support network. A lot of wonderful people work here, with whom I have made lifelong friends. Mind you, if the CEO catches wind that you talk to any former employees, even on non-work related terms he will try to fire you.

    Cons

    - It can be an extremely toxic environment. -The C-Level almost seems to encourage a division between the different offices (California, Germany, Dearborn) which often leads to a lack of information shared. -The 3SP machines are hastily constructed with cheap materials and inexperienced laborers, same with the desktop DLP printers. -The large DLP printers have been rebranded so many times, each with a price increase;...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I really wish I could give some advice to the management, but they're all stuck just as bad, if not worse, than all the other employees. The CEO holds the entire company under his thumb, with the mindset that he owns all of his employees... And treats them as such.

    EnvisionTEC2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company to work for. Do not even come in for an interview. Waste of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally none. The company has everything wrong with it.

    Cons

    This company is completely out of line. CEO is a complete jerk. During the interview, all the CEO did was sit on his phone. It took them 4 months and 6 interviews to make any sort of decision. The lack of communication at this place is real not to mention they treat their employees like crap.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people. Not animals.

    EnvisionTEC2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Do not waste your time applying for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not a good place to work! Management is terrible, always putting you down in front of your coworkers. When you do the best of your ability with the training you received. Which wasn't good at all. CEO is mean and a nasty disgusting person.

    Cons

    Overall not a good place to work, machines are always having issues. Do not purchase these lemons.

    EnvisionTEC2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Decent Corp, hope they do well. But, while bootcamp may work in the military - doesn't mean it's best for the office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No offense... I can't think of a single one. With the exception that after a half-decade+; you just might finally be able to utilize your Additive Mfg. degree somehow instead of wasting it.

    Cons

    I'm sure they're all great people. And whoever is contemplating this review, please don't let my opinion disuade you. I, in fact, love challenging work environments that might feel "oppressive" at times; as long as they aren't needlessly-so or negatively impacting productivity. Either you won't have an issue here at all - or you'll come to find out it's detrimental to your development and furthering your career.

    Advice to Management

    Your company, so you do you.

    EnvisionTEC2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (8)

    "If the technology worked, it might be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting technology if it actually worked. The Bioplotter is innovative but needs to step it up.

    Cons

    Most of the technology doesn’t work and can’t reproduce a consistent part if the company depended on it. Basically it’s an ongoing science experiment. Customers have bad opinions of technology.

    Advice to Management

    Micromanagement hell. Get your technology to work first instead of having every gotta have “it” thing.

    EnvisionTEC2019-02-07
  8. Helpful (17)

    "Total Chaos!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gardena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EnvisionTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative technology with nice looking products

    Cons

    "Abandon All Hope , Ye Who Enter Here" I felt like this quote from Dante, The Divine Comedy would perfectly summarize my experience with this company. I have been an employee of this company and I could easily say that this is the most disorganized company I ever worked in. People in the shop floor don't have a clue of what's going on in the departments around them, people in the key departments do not collaborate well...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more empathic and respectful people in upper and mid-level management and allow them to do their jobs! Do not root for their failure to do their jobs, provide training and promote truthful dialog about various issues.

    EnvisionTEC2018-12-16
  9. Helpful (11)

    "bad bad bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionTEC full-time

    Pros

    many very talented people are trying to make it work

    Cons

    management sees employees as expendable and they are totally abused daily

    Advice to Management

    Get out! You are holding back the company and will eventually ruin it.

    EnvisionTEC2018-12-19
  10. Helpful (29)

    "Do Not Subject Yourself to the CEO's Abuse!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EnvisionTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm now working for another company, great boss, great benefits, and I'm treated like family.

    Cons

    There are so many, it's hard to choose which to write about but the primary *Cons are all due to the CEO. He's a hateful person, who appreciated absolutely nothing you do. I went above and beyond for Mr. Siblani and he still treated me like dirt on the bottom of his shoe. I did everything he asked, and if it wasn't absolutely perfect, he would explode into insults and email the HR person to complain about me, and he...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to justify the CEO's terrible behavior, be honest, don't refute our honest reviews with lies. Have some integrity.

    EnvisionTEC2018-11-14
Found 61 reviews