Cover image for Enviva
Logo

Enviva

Engaged Employer

Enviva

Add a Review

Enviva Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 29 of over 166 reviews
2.5
26% Recommend to a Friend
Enviva Chairman and  CEO John Keppler
11% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 166 reviews

2.5
26%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Enviva Chairman and  CEO John Keppler
John Keppler
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunity for growth/development

    Sep 19, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is a top value. Internal growth/development is high with internal promotions/opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons from my point of view.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor Leadership

    Nov 21, 2022 - Plant Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Toxic environment Poor leadership at the top Unreasonable expectations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Enviva team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jul 14, 2022 - Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about people and environment.

    Cons

    Transitions from small to big company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Jun 22, 2022 - HR Regional Lead in Waycross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, and staff support was great

    Cons

    Culture needs improvement, upper management is starting to recognize the need but still has a long way to go

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bullying, Gaslighting, and Psychologically Abusive Company

    Mar 3, 2022 - Former Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent comp and benefits. Many colleagues are very smart, driven people.

    Cons

    Where do I even begin? Micromanaging, toxic, bullying, gaslighting management that is trickled down from the C-Suite leads to a culture rife with backstabbing, empty promises, and impossible goals. Never trust a single promise this company makes to you; it will be broken and you will be blamed. I’ve never seen a company outright abuse their employees’ to the level Enviva does. The way they totally squander the incredible talent they somehow manage to bring in the store is gut-wrenching. Believe every single bad review here: every word is true and your experience will not be an exception to the rule. The glowing ones are plants from HR or exec’s EAs. You will leave with PTSD and that’s about it.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Manager

    Jun 14, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and growth. I struggle to come up with other pros.

    Cons

    Culture, management, work-life balance, poorly maintained operations, infrastructure, IT department, accounting.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place To Grow Your Career

    Apr 22, 2021 - Middle Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enviva is a fast growing company with lots of opportunity to grow within the company. It's a hard working and disciplined team. You will learn how to execute and how to get things done. Management is intense and usually data driven. They have established a great market position in a growing market and usually make good decisions that lead to growth. You will learn how to stretch yourself and sometimes to do more with less than what you need.

    Cons

    The above could be a pro or a con. Over the years, I've told a lot of candidates to check out the negative reviews of this place before you join. It's not for everyone. If the above pros doesn't appeal to you, don't join. You will not like it and you will burn out. For me, it was great. But it's not for everyone. You need to be internally driven with thick skin and a strong work ethic to get the most out of your time at Enviva.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run

    Jan 11, 2022 - Area Manager in Lucedale, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very slight pros, maybe healthcare?

    Cons

    Top heavy, micro managed, use salary/exempt positions to hold up their bottom line. No focus on operations of the facilities, most have huge turnover, low pay, and poor/unsafe working conditions.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid...

    Mar 10, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation & benefits are competitive. That is about it.

    Cons

    Poor Leadership & Management. Heavy workload with little to no reward for constant 24/7 fire fighting. No systems, no processes. Revolving doors when it comes to your co-workers. Just exhausting...

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good place to work, but things need improving upon at the plant level.

    Jun 16, 2021 - Area Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work at, at the plant level. Team work is awesome, and if you land a job within a plant you will be quickly accepted as part of the team.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't trust the plant enough to let it make decisions. Work life balance for managers is non existent, I'm attached to my phone on nights, weekends, and holidays even after putting in 55+ hours a week. Hard to move up it seems like. I've been in the same management roll for quite a number of years now, and have felt stuck.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Enviva Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Enviva? Share Your Experiences

Enviva logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Enviva Photos

+ Add Photo
Enviva photo of: Enviva Cottondale
Enviva photo of: Associates at our Cottondale facility
Enviva photo of: Associates at our corporate headquarters
Enviva photo of: At Enviva, our people are our most valuable asset
Enviva photo of: Associates at our Hamlet facility
Enviva photo of: Enviva Hamlet
Enviva photo of: Enviva Headquarters
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Enviva Job Seekers Also Viewed

FM SYSTEMS Logo
FM SYSTEMS

2.0

6 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 166 Enviva reviews submitted anonymously by Enviva employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Enviva is right for you.