KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Enviva

Is this your company?

Enviva

Add a Review

Enviva Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jun 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 125 reviews

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Enviva Chairman and  CEO John Keppler
John Keppler
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "From what I can tell pretty good benefits across the board(in 8 reviews)

  • "Fast growing company, and growing industry(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unrealistic expectations make work life balance a challenge(in 22 reviews)

  • "No respect from upper management(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with exciting environment and outlook

      Dec 31, 2019 - Director in Greenwood, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm writing this because after reading the reviews I do not feel that people are getting an accurate balanced overview of what it's like to work at Enviva. Great mission. Leadership that truly wants to make a difference. Nice culture - strong team atmosphere. Really enjoy my colleagues. Leadership and peers that push to make me better. Freedom to try new tactics without fear of failure. Constantly growing. Longterm growth of the company is incredible. Fun domestic and international projects. I actually enjoy coming to work each and every day. Culture that makes me want to give it my best -- pushes me to try harder and execute. My colleagues are nearly all high achievers and it's nice to be in an environment where everyone is really good at what they do. Fast paced environment. Good opportunities for training and advancement. Empathetic colleagues. Great PTO policy. Snacks and free lunch Fridays. Nice location in central Bethesda close to shops and metro and beltway (no DC traffic!). From what I can tell pretty good benefits across the board. A management team that is approachable.

      Cons

      Like all growing companies there are hiccups along the way. With growth comes growing pains. Could improve "back office" functions and processes. We have lots of great people but to often it takes an endless email chain for someone to make a decision. Getting approvals at times can be cumbersome. Coordination and communication between teams is often lacking but this is not unusual in a large rapidly growing company. Often we are moving so fast we forget to recognize success and achievements.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Mar 5, 2020 - Staff Accountant in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging Work. Growing Company. Good Benefits

      Cons

      Typical Growing pains associated with company in new industry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Difficult place to work

      Jun 13, 2020 - Maintenance Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits with a few opportunities to advance

      Cons

      Horrible work life balance and nobody cares

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company, but toxic culture

      Jul 13, 2019 - Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent growth prospects, the company has carved out a leadership position in a growing industry , and it's staying ahead of the competition. Building strong safety culture, pockets of talented people. Founders and leadership get credits for positioning the company where it is now. Company offers good benefits.

      Cons

      Unprofessional treatment of employees. Employees are only used, never valued or empowered. Inability to delegate authority; all decisions have to go through CEO. Clunky, bureaucratic, unclear decision-making processes. Management style based on intimidation, not collaboration. Rosy reviews are likely written by HR. Best people end up leaving for better opportunities and less toxic environment.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      OK Place to work

      Jan 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary an d good benefits

      Cons

      Too many firings. HR not good at their job.

      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Functional Leader

      Nov 7, 2018 - Functional Leader in Bethesda, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to make an impact in a fast growing organization. Exposure and experiences along with growth offers great career development. Strong mission and care for employees who are committed to the mission and values of the organization. Good benefits, nice location and perks (parking or public transportation, fitness, etc.)

      Cons

      Opportunity to evolve systems, processes and technology outside of manufacturing. Have to be willing to help build some foundational elements from the ground up, can be challenging and rewarding.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor culture

      Apr 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits package for all employees

      Cons

      Upper management has no regard for work life balance or career progression.

      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      May 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits, Catered Lunches and Snacks

      Cons

      Long Hours, very intense and high turnover

      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Enviva Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Enviva? Share Your Experiences

    Enviva logo
    or