Epic Health Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Epic Health Services Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 341 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Tony Strange
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing kids and flexible schedule(in 29 reviews)

  • "It is a small office and the field staff gets to know the office staff pretty well(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "They have absolutely no benefits(in 21 reviews)

  • "Low pay for required orientation days no matter what the level of care needed for the particular client; erratic commuications from office staff(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Speech Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - SLP 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Epic Health Services part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Caring, supportive, patient and competent speech therapy supervisors. Office staff is very helpful.

      Cons

      None that are unique to this company. Home health is a challenging field but also a rewarding one.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Epic Health Services2018-12-31
    • "Clinical Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Epic Health Services full-time

      Pros

      Great company, great people to work with. I only left because of the cost of the insurance

      Cons

      Lots of driving between clients Insurance was very expensive

      Advice to Management

      I loved my job there, just could not afford the insurance on the salary with my bills at the time

      Epic Health Services2018-10-17
    • "Amazing company with great management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Epic Health Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary, work/life balance, Management

      Cons

      I do not have a con.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the energy and taking care of your employees.

      Epic Health Services2019-06-13
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - LVN 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Epic Health Services part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Available in many different states

      Cons

      There is some testing that has to be done

      Epic Health Services2019-04-09
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Attendant 

        I worked at Epic Health Services full-time

        Pros

        Flexible Schedule. I was able to really make my own hours with client.

        Cons

        None Really. Everything was really good.

        Advice to Management

        Really great job. Liked working as an attendant

        Epic Health Services2019-03-23
      • "Good job poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - OTR 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Epic Health Services part-time

          Pros

          Amazing kids and flexible schedule

          Cons

          Hard to use EMR and unhelpful management

          Epic Health Services2019-04-04
        • "Pros and Cons"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Epic Health Services full-time

            Pros

            Large organization with a lot of growth potential

            Cons

            Male heavy leadership teams. Not a lot of outside of the box thinking.

            Epic Health Services2019-02-21
          • "Great"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Epic Health Services full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Able to move up the ladder.

            Cons

            Low pay and so so benefits.

            Epic Health Services2019-02-19
          • "RUUN FROM THIS PLACE"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Client Service Supervisor 

              I have been working at Epic Health Services full-time

              Pros

              The people are great but everyone is always busy playing catch up

              Cons

              You work until 8pm, EVERYTHING is always unorganized

              Epic Health Services2019-03-20
            • "Great structure, better management."

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Toms River, NJ
              Recommends
              Neutral Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I worked at Epic Health Services full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Office team, benefits, working with great nurses everyday.

              Cons

              No bonus structure, long hours

              Epic Health Services2019-02-07
            Found 341 reviews