KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Epilepsy Foundation

Is this your company?

Epilepsy Foundation

Add a Review

Epilepsy Foundation Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 78 reviews

3.0
28%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Epilepsy Foundation Interim CEO Robert W. Smith
Robert W. Smith
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free parking and close to the metro(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great cause; lots of very committed people trying to improve life for those affected; a lot of goodwill; nice people to work with(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No growth potential, top heavy, corrupt, archaic, high turnover, financial crisis management needed(in 4 reviews)

  • "No room for growth and really low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Epilepsy Foundation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      May 18, 2021 - Event Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Good environment. Got to go to fun events. Free breakfast on clinic days

      Cons

      Because they're a non-profit the salary was lower than I could get else where. That's the only reason I left.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional Management

      Sep 18, 2021 - Residential Direct Support Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent job training and review of practices and, Helpful we all had to work in different teams during orientation exercises while socializing /interacting with other new employees like myself

      Cons

      Residential Site I was assigned to was extremely unorganized, unprofessional management & under staffed. I was only part time but was mandated to stay every single time I worked. I would get there at 7am on Sat and wouldn’t leave till after 12am the next day and have to be back for my Sunday shift at 7am …and would be mandated to stay over time once again. I was assigned to a wheelchair adult who I was unable to lift on my own and struggled to find someone to help me lift her. She often would throw her feces at you and I would be left a lone to clean up the resident who obviously is agitated and angry I am cleaning them. The managers rarely helped and one stayed in the office all day with ear buds in and little interaction with residents. Those who were long time employees were the least helpful & often times asked a co worker who was also new for assistance. One night I had a coworker who was mandated to stay later for his shift and had vomited three times and had a fever but was refused to leave work early. They didn’t even offer to call and see if they could find a replacement —he was forced to stay 3 more hours and ended up going to the dr’s the next day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Working at Epilepsy Foundation

      Aug 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great health benefits and adequate time off

      Cons

      No room for growth within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Do not work here

      Aug 22, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having a job with insurance, I guess

      Cons

      This place is a black hole where dreams go to die

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Dedicated team

      May 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dedicated, caring team and amazing board of professionals

      Cons

      Small team, do a little bit of everything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Apr 11, 2021 - Executive Director in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and more fun fun

      Cons

      Long hours and more long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok

      Mar 17, 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i appreciated flexible working environment

      Cons

      not much room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      GREAT MISSION

      Feb 25, 2021 - Senior Director in Landover, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoy the work I do

      Cons

      Some of the systems are outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong Organization

      Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are able to work independently, (most people work from home) you get to travel to DC and other states a couple of times a year. PTO is great and they do good work.

      Cons

      In my experience... they gave me mixed messages, not making their expectations clear.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Dec 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, so very grateful.

      Cons

      Still a good company, yes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Epilepsy Foundation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Epilepsy Foundation? Share Your Experiences

    or