Equipment Depot Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 of over 96 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Equipment Depot President and CEO David Turner  (no image)
David Turner
33 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits, some if the people you work with we're great.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Good people to work with and excellent benefits.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good leadership(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good benefits, great work/life balance, gained a lot of skills in the job.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Terrible Company, bad management, nothing on the Website in regards to the Company spirit is true.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Low pay compared to competitors(in 6 reviews)
  • "Bad upper management.(in 5 reviews)
  • "If you go to the next tier of management over direct manager they try to “retaliate” against you.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Long hours, new systems all the time(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great place to work

    Dec 29, 2021 - Forklift Mechanic in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, plenty of pto, nice service vehicles

    Cons

    Bad employees not disciplined enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Equipment Depot Review

    Mar 29, 2022 - PMO Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -IT / Project Management team was engaging, helpful, and fun to be apart of. -Company and immediate boss harbored growth and development. -CEO cares about the company.

    Cons

    Office was far close to the Houston airport.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great if you are in it for the Long term

    Mar 11, 2022 - Business Development Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote, they stay active and keep you engaged weekly and try to work like they are your friends. Stable if you are actually working and making phone calls they work with you when you need it.

    Cons

    Its cold calling, sometimes it is targeted account. Others it is out of a CRM.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 1, 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and ceo. Commission pays well

    Cons

    No yearly increase in base which could improve lives with the current inflation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Started out ok, ended up terrible

    Jan 12, 2022 - PSSR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a great brand line up

    Cons

    Management were all comprised of a competitors retreads. Outdated ideas and ridiculous compensation plan

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good People, Good Benefits, Good Pay

    Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good People, Good Benefits, Good Pay

    Cons

    The management of each location dictates the success of the branch. Good management = successful branch. When a 'not-so-good manager' is in place it can really bring down a branch.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great growing company. Great hours and benefits

    Oct 8, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement Opportunities Hours Work Life Balance Management

    Cons

    Pay Processes Low incentive Low Salesmen base salary Constant insurance changed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Happy to be gone

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Majority of employees are nice

    Cons

    Very unorganized. Inadequate training. Some employees didn’t know how to properly do their jobs which caused a lot of mistakes. When I started working for the company I quickly saw red flags but tried to be optimistic. Most employees were nice, but I soon realized that the majority of tenured employees were unhappy and they let me know about it. After a new hire came into the department to work with me, everything went really downhill. She was rude, condescending, and clearly didn’t want to be part of a team. This person made sure to do these things while management wasn’t around or within earshot of what was going on. I also heard her on a couple of occasions talking negatively about me to other employees. Very unprofessional. It made me uncomfortable and created a hostile work environment. Most of the time when I had a question and asked management they didn’t have an answer for me or know how to perform the task I needed help with. I would have to ask around and hope that someone could help me. It was an all around bad experience and I’m very happy to be gone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There a better places to work I just live close.

    Oct 12, 2021 - Shop Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive pay And that’s it.

    Cons

    Management has terrible communication skills, lack of moral and integrity. NO LEADERSHIP SKILLS!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If your happy with just making salary and no commission this job is for you.

    Sep 14, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's remote did I mention it's remote?

    Cons

    Bad equipment to work with Bad commission structure Bad management that doesn't know how to speak to people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews

Equipment Depot Reviews FAQs

Equipment Depot has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 96 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Equipment Depot to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Equipment Depot employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Equipment Depot. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

70% of Equipment Depot employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Equipment Depot 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Equipment Depot to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Equipment Depot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Equipment Depot? Share Your Experiences

Equipment Depot logo
or