Equity LifeStyle Properties Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Equity LifeStyle Properties Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
20%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Equity LifeStyle Properties President and CEO Marguerite Nader
Marguerite Nader
3 Ratings
  1. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Manager is easy to get along with. 40 hrs a week. FLexible if I have an appointment or such.

    Cons

    I barely make over minimum wage.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-07-12

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    July 23, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to review ELS. If you have any questions regarding your career goals, please reach out to your HR Business Partner as we are here to help!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and residents to be around

    Cons

    Low pay with terrible health insurance for such a large company.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A part timers point of view."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Terra Ceia, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part time job just to keep busy during the week.

    Cons

    Company is too micro managed. Local managers don't have much decision making authority. Takes too long to accomplish tasks. Pay is base line. Three years with the company and still at minimum wage. Smaller resorts are ignored. Even a resort always profitable can't get the funds to do needed improvements that have been requested for years.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-01-09

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    January 26, 2018

    We appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve so it is good to hear these items that we need to work on. The happiness of our employees is key to our success so we will ensure to send this information to our executive team to review. We also love to hear new ideas! Especially when it comes from people working at our properties as they know the day to day and ways to best improve. If you have anything further you would like to add, please email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Hostel work environment/bad manager has made me lose passion for my work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with wonderful residents. Office hours are nice

    Cons

    -Bad Managers -No checks and balances -Managers are allowed to break rules and laws with no repercussions. -If you have a bad manager then your life will be hell. -My manager plays christian music all day every day and will get VERY upset if you ask to listen to anything else ( I am not a christian and don't love having to listen to sermons all day) -My manager will grunt and sigh loudly when she doesn't get her way and will act mean and rude towards you until she gets what she wants -There is no in person training all training is done online. Manager has no idea what the assistant does and is unable to assist in any aspect of the position. -She makes fun of me when I don't understand how to do something. -She has an utter lack of respect for legal notices and fairhousing laws and has told me on multiple occasions "that's just not how we handle things here" when I mention a fair housing requirement.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-01-11

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    January 16, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry to hear you are having difficulties with your manager and you bring up some points which are concerning. Our People + Culture team are here to help and we encourage you to reach out to discuss your frustrations. You can reach out to your regional HRBP, or email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in South Hampton, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love camping and enjoy working and staying at the Encore Resort

    Cons

    Do not have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-10-02

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    October 6, 2017

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your career at els. Congratulations on 3 years! That is an incredible milestone. We hope you have many more successful years here. If you have anything further you would like to add, please email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "It's a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time

    Pros

    I can count on 40 hours a week, a dependable paycheck although pay should be more competitive.

    Cons

    The software or servers need improvement. It goes down or is slow slow slow even during the summer months which is the off season. You imagine the frustration when trying to check in guest during high season. Guest are stacked 3 deep in the office just trying to check in which should take a few short minutes but when the server is being difficult or freezes, there is nothing you can do but stand and wait for it to catch up. It is the absolute worse part of the job. Also, because managers are salaried, mine comes in late, leaves for a 2 or 3 hour lunch, returns or maybe not. I have never seen my boss work a 40 hour week since Ive been employeed here. Because of this, I am not disgruntled at all. Please do not misunderstand this. But at this point in time, its almost easier for the manager to work part time and stay out of my way and let me do my job... and sometimes hers.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-05-09

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    July 19, 2016Recruiting

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Good or bad, we take every review very seriously and would like to get more information about your experience. Please contact HR at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com or your local field HR representative so we can look into this matter.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Run As Fast As You Can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed talking to the residents. That is about it. Nothing else. Can't think of anything else nice to say.

    Cons

    Unappreciated, crap community managers; only management ideas are good, noone else has any GOOD ideas; employees are not given any decent raises - come on 20 cents! They should be ashamed of themselves. Insurance for hourly employees is an expensive joke.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2014-09-10
  9. "Low paying Admin positions pays the bills only if you sell homes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The particular branch I worked at was a calm environment great team to work for. Corporate staff is not easy to work with.

    Cons

    Its a Corp. They will run you in the ground with no reward if you let them. All staff at my office had worked hard for over a year and a half and no one had received a raises.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2014-02-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, casual, easy to take time off

    Cons

    No room for professional/personal growth

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2011-01-28
Found 9 reviews