Equity LifeStyle Properties Property Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Equity LifeStyle Properties Property Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.7
16%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Equity LifeStyle Properties President and CEO Marguerite Nader
Marguerite Nader
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Largo, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company with unlimited potential for employees.

    Cons

    Property Management documentation and reporting requirements are extremely time consuming when the property isn't staff properly.

    Advice to Management

    Good office assistances and maintenance people are key to a successful property.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-08-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dissapointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff and co workers are great

    Cons

    Its all about the sales and their gain

    Advice to Management

    I worked for many management companies and have never been cheated out of anything until Equity. I left here with good standing. And now have a bitter taste for what was done recently. I sold a brand new home and stayed on top of my sale. I left the file prepared so that nothing was left behind. I made sure all of my wotk was completed and tgis new home owner of this btand new home i sold was reassured etc. I left gor an emergency to Boston and found out a month later the commission to the home i sold was given to the managers that filled in. I was not credit or given what was rightfully owed to me which i intend to fight. To me that is the most dirtiest thing. Peabody properties in my opinion is the best company to work for and would have never done anything this slimmy.

    Show More
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-09-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Beware-Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learn what you can and move on to a competitor

    Cons

    excessive turnover, great people leave and move on. all over the company in multiple departments. Poor support staff.

    Advice to Management

    culture is not good when corporate office sees the issues at the top

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-04-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Bad Executive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager in Vero Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of opportunities and roles to show your skillset on the property

    Cons

    Shareholders meetings have driven management to cut experienced employees in favor of new employees at a low base pay to drive profits for the company and bonuses big ones for c level executives. No real central incentive programs applied fairly. Nepotistic and biased organization with low level property attentiveness. Social media and progressive crm feedback did increase.

    Advice to Management

    Apply a central incentive program and allow property managers to partake in capital budget and resident response needs. Asset team and hq can't do all in turn for low base pay at property level.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-07-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best Corporate Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in East Stroudsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The support from corporate is amazing! Training is mandatory but always fun and exciting! There is an internal university within the company which is helpful. Learning and Development Department is awesome! Upper management work with you!

    Cons

    Not being able to have relatives in supervisory positions. Families tend to work at resorts from a young age and these individuals are well rounded for promotions and the knowledge and experience they bring can not be matched!

    Advice to Management

    Change hiring policies to allow upward mobility for local families.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-06-10
  6. "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties

    Pros

    Solid company with proven track record of performance. It will continue to be around for years.

    Cons

    Health insurance could be a better plan

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work towards improving relationships and benefits for property and corporate employees.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-05-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Property manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of potential at the properties

    Cons

    Very inwardly focused; need to focus more on properties and customers

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-04-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties

    Pros

    Nice and helpful middle management. Some opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Very low pay, terrible health insurance and corporate does not back their employies

    Advice to Management

    Support you staff

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2015-08-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Best not to start so that you don't get caught up in the mistruths that you are promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties

    Pros

    The supposed quarterly managers meetings, that really don't happen quarterly. At least you get to meet with the other managers and there is an attempt, at least at those meetings, to try for consistency in policy, at least for those two days.

    Cons

    Too many to list, lots of great managers resigned over the last year and it is really too bad that we are not afforded an exit interview. In all the years I was there not one formal review was ever conducted. You are expected to work all kinds of hours and though there is a yearly bonus it is dependent on whether your rm or vp likes you, it certainly isn't based on the amount of revenue brought in by the manager. Too top heavy in management which lends to constant change of plans for future movement of the property.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to treat your good, productive, caring managers the way that you want to be treated or must be being treated if you continue to stay and move up the ladder.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2015-09-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Lifestyle LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Owatonna, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons I did like the job is the people. I enjoyed working with the residents and helping them. Some of the employees were understanding and respectful.

    Cons

    The downside was some of the people at the office. I was treated with disrespect by some of the employees. I was yelled at by a female employee.

    Advice to Management

    The advice I have to management is to only charge the correct rate for rent and not increase rent for no reason. There was one resident who had to move away because her rent went up. It went up and her family's income never changed. Rent was based on income.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2015-06-11
Found 12 reviews