Equity LifeStyle Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Equity LifeStyle Properties Reviews

Updated 1 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Equity LifeStyle Properties CEO Marguerite Nader
Marguerite Nader
139 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management could use a refresher course in teaching(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay with terrible health insurance for such a large company(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Company with amazing opportunity for growth . Collaborative team environment with amazing support, all ideas are welcomed at any level of the operations team.

    Cons

    I don’t have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-05-18

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    May 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that our collaborative culture is one of our biggest strengths!

    Continue reading
  2. "Moving in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is consistent improvement happening company-wide that ranges from technology to property improvements, employee training and engagement.

    Cons

    With so many locations, communication to the field employees can be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-27

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    October 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for shining a light on all of the exciting things happening at ELS!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good environment and people

    Cons

    Health insurance is not the best

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-11-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Happy to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Leesburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    5% 401k match Commissions Some room for growth

    Cons

    You’re just a number. No integrity. Keep taking money from the sales staff through commission “sharing” and reductions.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-10-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very positive culture & supportive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You work with genuinely good people across varying departments that live the values -Expectations are high but you are rewarded for hard work -The L&D team has done a fantastic job revamping many programs & improving processes -People are working hard to improve & change the overall culture making it a more forward-thinking & progressive place to work

    Cons

    -Pay scales need to be revised as well as benefits to stay competitive & retain talent

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-05

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 6, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! We always appreciate hearing from our employees and are glad you are enjoying working at ELS. Please rest assured that we continuously look at ways to improve the employee experience, including our compensation and benefits packages.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flat organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large but flat organization, where you get to meet and work with the corporate executives. Good learning experience.

    Cons

    High turnover in some areas.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-16

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 20, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. While some departments at ELS have more layers than others, we have seen many employees move their career forward within the company via cross-functional job opportunities. If you have further questions, please reach out to your HR Partner.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Staff in Venice, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were great. Worked well as a team.

    Cons

    Low pay. No raise incentive.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-17

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 20, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is nice that you enjoyed working with your team. We are always striving to give voice to our "front line" employees and look for ways to improve communication with our many communities and resorts.

    Continue reading
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back company too laid back if you ask me. You do build great relationships with your co workers which is the main reason many stay. It’s a great place to start and get experience to then leave.

    Cons

    They push Collaboration but it’s not really the case. Every company has those who work hard and those that do the minimum. It’s hard to understand those who do the minimum are rewarded and recognized. There needs to be more accountability across the board for everyone and really listen to the concerns instead of pushing them under the rug. No development at all which equals no growth

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-11

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 20, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    We found your review to be compelling, as you mention building great relationships with your co-workers and then talk about a lack of camaraderie. We always appreciate constructive criticism, but are unsure about how to address your advice. If you would like to clarify, please email human_resources@equitylifestyle.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resort Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative solutions, great team work, good structure in L & D. Beautiful properties

    Cons

    Sometimes isolating to be at one property.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-08-24

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 6, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We are aware that it can be difficult to feel part of the larger team when working at a property. In addition to participating during our Manager Summits, we encourage you to use your Thousand Trails membership to visit your colleagues all across the country!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and residents to be around

    Cons

    Low pay with terrible health insurance for such a large company.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2019-09-09
Found 252 reviews