Equity LifeStyle Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Equity LifeStyle Properties Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Equity LifeStyle Properties President and CEO Marguerite Nader
Marguerite Nader
140 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growth and enthusiasm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Open minds, creative solutions, and great culture

    Cons

    Benefits could be more competitive

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-12-13
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company. family oriented. flexible schedule

    Cons

    no room for growth , god pay is seasonal

    Advice to Management

    better pay and room for growth

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-11-27
  3. Helpful (3)

    "So much going on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time

    Pros

    Lunch and Learns with Senior management, ability to ask questions of senior management in comfortable environment.

    Cons

    Long term Employees struggle with the growth and culture change

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the staff and keep willing the staff to drive change, allow for more flex work life (work from home options)

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-11-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Employees, & Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never had a job with a corporate company that cares about their employees and their families so much that they allow you to leave work to pick up your kids in a thunderstorm from school so they don’t have to walk through it most corporate companies I’ve ever worked for wouldn’t of cared. This is one of the reasons why am grateful for the job that I have.

    Cons

    I have no Cons. This is literally the best corporate job I have found.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-10-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to get experience at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot going on so there's always projects to work on and keep busy

    Cons

    It's a very large company, so it can be easy to feel like you're just one in the crowd.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-11-05
  6. "Not a bad company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are very nice.

    Cons

    They don't always notice your hard work or development

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-10-15
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Just a terrible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent, hours are good

    Cons

    Manager is on a power trip and has a battle going on between them and the residents, let another employee intimidate and threaten me, no communication skills what so ever by the manager, my employment position was stripped of it's identity then never defined, was told by manager I was not allowed to make friends with the residents, that I shouldn't learn their names, they did not care one bit about the residents or guests, "This is MY park" yelled the manager when when I was explaining that the resident volunteers really did most of the planning for events. It was supposed to be a fun job creating fun for the residents and guests of the park, but it was not even close.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The manager of the park I was at just needs to be fired.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-11-15
  8. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    support from upper management and great focus on new learning and development programs

    Cons

    Health benefit packages are expensive and lacking coverage.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on developing from within for future leadership positions

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-10-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regarding the company in general, there is a great culture. We are always trying to find ways to improve processes and be more efficient. Everyone is very open to new ideas. I have heard people mention this is the "smallest large company" or the "largest small company", and I agree. We have a lot of employees, but you still get the family feel. Everyone is very collaborative within and across departments. Additionally, it is nice to hear that a good amount of employees have been here for 10 or 20 years and have been able to grow in their careers so much within the company. Each department is slightly different, but overall, this has been my experience within my department specifically. My manager is very supportive and kind. I have a great work/life balance. When I propose ideas, I am able to implement them quickly, which sometimes does not happen in big companies. I feel challenged without feeling overwhelmed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Again, each department is different. For my department, I would say just continue working on improving documentation processes. This can have a positive impact on accountability and communication. Additionally, I know most people hate meetings and it may seem crazy to suggest more, but I feel that we might not have enough meetings. I would encourage perhaps a monthly meeting to see what each sub-area within my department is currently working on. This can help to keep everyone in the loop and provide an opportunity to identify additional ways we can collaborate and improve our practices.

    Show More
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-09-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is very stable and the new management team is investing additional capital into the properties. You will have a lot of opportunities to develop your professional skills and grow as an individual. The L & D department has developed some many new programs to assist with the on-boarding of new team members

    Cons

    Due to the size of the company at times decisions may take longer than a smaller company. Be persistent and it'll happen.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your team until we become an employer of choice

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-08-13
Found 253 reviews