Equity LifeStyle Properties "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Equity LifeStyle Properties Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Equity LifeStyle Properties President and CEO Marguerite Nader
Marguerite Nader
148 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management could use a refresher course in teaching(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay with terrible health insurance for such a large company(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company. family oriented. flexible schedule

    Cons

    no room for growth , god pay is seasonal

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-11-27

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    November 28, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best with your new opportunity.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great location, and great company values!

    Cons

    The only cons I can think of is that the company is divided between several floors so you really only work with your own department for the most part

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2020-01-12
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties

    Pros

    Great company, really nice people.

    Cons

    Hiring process took a while.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-05-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time

    Pros

    great company culture, helpful team members, tons of support throughout multiple departments

    Cons

    lots of technology to learn and some of it is not the most current or up to date. Sometimes there can be a lot of red tape to work through.

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2018-03-14

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    March 20, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are working hard to provide the support for team members throughout the organization, and it's great to see that our efforts are being recognized. Regarding our technology, there are efforts underway to improve systems. Just this week IT announced an update to a key piece of technology that was developed based on employee feedback. We encourage and appreciate your input, and if there is more you would like to discuss, please call your HRBP or email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Resort Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company with lot's of opportunity.

    Cons

    Most of the parks are very run down and need allot of work to get right.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-09-04

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    September 8, 2017

    Thank you for providing feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it's a way to ensure we are creating the best experience possible for both our employees and customers.We will make sure that your feedback is provided to HR and the Executive team so we can make any changes that are necessary. If you would like to provide any further feedback, please email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Look Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time

    Pros

    I wish I could offer some. At first they seem to be a great company...

    Cons

    I have worked for other companies but was excited to come work for ELS. In the months that I have been here, I have seen such uncaring people that lie all the time, starting with the HR team. They make you feel like you are a criminal and are not understanding of life circumstances. My family and I were very excited to work for ELS and they initially seemed to treat me like a family. I left a good job, took less pay but decided to give ELS a chance and I feel taken advantage of. I would ask a lot of questions and speak to previous employees before going to work for them in a corporate capacity. They also ask their team members to submit glowing glassdoor reviews in order to increase their score.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-08-19

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    August 22, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    "Thank you for your feedback. This type of information helps us improve every day at ELS. Our goal in HR is to have an open door policy, answer your questions, assist in the on boarding process and address concerns you have. We want to help and be your ally so we apologize if you did not feel that way. We are always open to suggestions on how we can improve internally and in our processes. We welcome additional feedback on where we can improve in the onboarding process. Feel free to reach out to human_resources@equitylifestyle.com. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. - HR Team -

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I am proud to say, “I work at ELS!”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ELS has created a culture, which attracts outstanding talent. It’s the amazing people that make it a great company to work for. Employees are encouraged to think and act like owners, and are given the freedom to test their limits. As a result, many employees at ELS have tenure of 10 or more years.

    Cons

    Not at this time .

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2017-05-09

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    August 15, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! At els, we work hard to build a culture that is both entrepreneurial and collaborative so it is great to hear that your personal experience has been in line with our goals. We take pride in our reputation as a company where you can build a career and experience long term success. If you would like to provide any further feedback on what we can improve, please feel free to email us at human_resources@equitylifestyle.com. Thank you again and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great company culture | Strong support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resort Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ELS is particularly flexible, with a strong support system for those entering from other management industries. Corporate side is very well organized, while still supporting my entrepreneurial spirit. ELS has been a great company thus far.

    Cons

    Health benefits offered require deductibles; chose to remain on wife's -0- deductible health insurance plan.

    Continue reading
    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-07-20

    Equity LifeStyle Properties Response

    August 5, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Community Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Equity LifeStyle Properties for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Health Insurance benefits could be better

    Equity LifeStyle Properties2016-07-08
Found 9 reviews