KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Equity Trust Company

Engaged Employer

Equity Trust Company

Add a Review

Equity Trust Company Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 of over 177 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Equity Trust Company CEO George Sullivan
George Sullivan
33 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The new building contructed in Westlake has brought the company and the overall working atmosphere at ETC to a new level.(in 18 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Nice people working for a company with a ton of potential!(in 10 reviews)
  • "Hard working employees who care about each other and the community.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Supportive and driven leadership.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Fantastic experience

    May 13, 2022 - Communications and Engagement Specialist in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great experience while working at Equity Trust. Through my position, I was able to work with all parts of the company and really expand upon my capabilities, both personally and professionally. I had the opportunity to really grow in my career at Equity, which I will always value and appreciate. Team members are dedicated to their work but also to each other, and are ready to take on challenges put in front of them. Several engagement opportunities are present throughout the year as well, which are appreciated to change up the day-to-day experience.

    Cons

    Expanded maternal/paternal leave would be a great addition to the company's benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for providing this valuable feedback. We think the people that work at Equity are great too and are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    May 26, 2022 - Client Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working remotely can come with challenges, but not with ETC they have been so supportive throughout my whole training process. Different staff members constantly checking in to make sure I have everything I need. I have a great team available to answer my questions.

    Cons

    They have food trucks that come visit the main campus. Being a remote worker, I wish I could teleport there for lunch :) Otherwise, no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. You and the rest of our Equity team members are what make the company successful, so we always want to operate with your best interests at the forefront. If you have any other suggestions for how we can continue to do better, please let us know by reaching out to HR@trustetc.com, we would love to hear from you!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 25, 2022 - Qualified Plans Analyst in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and management. Compensation is competitive

    Cons

    No cons yet that I can list.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. You and the rest of our Equity team members are what make the company successful, so we always want to operate with your best interests at the forefront. If you have any other suggestions for how we can continue to do better, please let us know by reaching out to HR@trustetc.com, we would love to hear from you!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding workplace!

    May 19, 2022 - Prefer Not To Say in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part about working at equity is the people! I am happy to be a part of a supportive, welcoming environment. The size of the company allows you to really get to know your co-workers. The executive committee and leadership team really show that they care about all employees and are committed to making Equity a great place to work. Having a hybrid schedule allows for a lot of flexibility and a great work-life balance.

    Cons

    I feel there could be improvements in the benefits offered - paid parental leave and tuition assistance or reimbursement could be very attractive to young professionals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. You and the rest of our Equity team members are what make the company successful, so we always want to operate with your best interests at the forefront. If you have any other suggestions for how we can continue to do better, please let us know by reaching out to HR@trustetc.com, we would love to hear from you!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here are fantastic - they work hard and are so helpful to those of us who are new.

    Cons

    Benefits could stand to be better, let people gain benefits on day 1

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track. You and the rest of our Equity team members are what make the company successful, so we always want to operate with your best interests at the forefront. If you have any suggestions for how we can continue to do better, please let us know by reaching out to HR@trustetc.com, we would love to hear from you!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Full of potential but a lot to be desired

    Apr 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of freedom, interesting space in finance

    Cons

    Inability to understand where to properly invest money

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are sorry that your experience at Equity Trust has not met your expectations. You may reach us anytime at HR@trustetc.com if you have additional information or other suggestions that you think would help us to improve the employee experience.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Favoritism

    Mar 16, 2022 - Client Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Food trucks, gym, free coffee, pay

    Cons

    The supervisors on the 3rd floor show severe favoritism to other reps and the team leads while other reps who aren’t favored just get kicked to the ground. Also stop putting people from other departments in the phone queue because the reps can’t pick up their slack

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are sorry that your experience at Equity Trust has not met your expectations. We take feedback like this very seriously, and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned as we do value all of our associates and want to ensure that value is being shown, communicated and realized. You may reach us anytime at HR@trustetc.com if you have additional information or other suggestions that you think would help us to improve the employee experience.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    System Engineer

    Feb 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Environment and great collogues

    Cons

    Stressful, no appreciation, taken for granted

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and are sorry that your experience at Equity Trust did not meet your expectations. We take feedback like this very seriously, and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned as we do value all of our associates and want to ensure that value is being shown, communicated and realized. You may reach us anytime at HR@trustetc.com if you have additional information or other suggestions that you think would help us to improve the employee experience.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid pay/great training

    Feb 2, 2022 - Account Executive in Westlake, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All around great company, from management to co workers

    Cons

    Not to mention currently, great company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for providing this valuable feedback. We think the people that work at Equity are great too and are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your review!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Maintenance

    Jan 27, 2022 - Facilities Maintenance Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company. The management is awesome.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Equity Trust Company Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for providing this valuable feedback. We think the people that work at Equity are great too and are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 Reviews

Equity Trust Company Reviews FAQs

Equity Trust Company has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 177 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Equity Trust Company to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Equity Trust Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Equity Trust Company. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

83% of Equity Trust Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Equity Trust Company 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Equity Trust Company to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Equity Trust Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Equity Trust Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Equity Trust Company Careers

Cover image for Equity Trust Company

Equity Trust: An Industry-Leading Custodian of Alternatives As an Equity Trust associate, our core values are our foundation and the...More

  • Benefits/Perks
  • Core Values
  • Community
  • We're Hiring!
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Equity Trust Company

13 days ago

Careers
The Senior Manager of Sales Enablement manages a team responsible for providing critical sales support, the development and delivery of sales enablement assets, and the distribution of knowledge, tools, and information to execute sales and drive results. Learn more and apply today:
Shared image - Job opportunity at Equity Trust Company - Senior Manager, Sales Enablement
Job opportunity at Equity Trust Company - Senior Manager, Sales Enablement
ow.ly
Logo

Equity Trust Company

13 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
A group of Equity Trust associates were proud to participate in the Cleveland Pride March this past weekend!
Shared image
See all

Equity Trust Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Equity Trust Company photo of: Internship Program, Summer 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: Internship Program, Summer 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: Internship Program, Summer 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: Food Truck Lunch Day, August 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: Cleveland Heart Walk 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: NorthCoast99 Celebration 2021
Equity Trust Company photo of: Halloween Pumpkin Contest 2020
See All Photos