KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Equity Trust Company

Engaged Employer

Equity Trust Company

Add a Review

Equity Trust Company Reviews

Updated May 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Equity Trust Company CEO George Sullivan
George Sullivan
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has experienced a lot of growth lately and recently moved into a new building(in 15 reviews)

  • "They actively promote work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management at the 'C' level needs to stabilize(in 7 reviews)

  • "Little to no communication between departments(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      A Great Place to Work!

      Apr 21, 2021 - Compliance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership is open to being flexible to your individual needs Great health benefits, paid time off, and 401(k) matching The company sincerely cares about your physical and mental well-being, and offers programs for those who would like assistance with either. Hard work is valued, and there are advancement opportunities for those who do so. Appreciation for each employee's contribution is recognized from the top, down. The company hosts various events for employees, and sometimes for their families as well. Multiple philanthropic opportunities, and paid volunteer time available for employees.

      Cons

      The complimentary coffee's not the best, but it is free! There's not enough hours in the day to get to know each employee on a more personal level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Training, training, training...

      May 4, 2021 - Relationship Manager in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've received the best training of my career at ETC and the people have been very warm, welcoming and helpful. Experiencing such a tremendous rate of growth, the company feels like a great place to build a career.

      Cons

      It's a rather arduous interview process with may layers of management, but it does help to fit the right people into the company's culture. Because the firm is growing so quickly it is hard to keep the appropriate level of staffing, making the work challenging sometimes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equity Trust Company Response

      Senior Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, we are happy to hear your onboarding experience has been positive! Please feel free to reach out to our HR team should you need anything at hr@trustetc.com - Andy

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      RUN don't walk

      May 25, 2021 - Client Service Representative in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made a couple great friends with coworkers

      Cons

      When people desperately needed a job and weren't employable elsewhere, they ended up here and just didnt leave. This is evident from the executive level all the way down the ladder. This place is riddled with bad attitudes, ill equipped employees, and management that has no idea what they are doing nor do they care. The only reason employees dont file regular law suits against this company is because the pay is so bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equity Trust Company Response

      Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your standards or ours as an employer. Equity Trust aims to provide all associates with a positive work environment that enhances their quality of life. We will use your feedback to help us make Equity a great place to work for everyone. We wish you the best in your career endeavors!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and feels like family here

      Nov 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Equity Trust Company is an amazing place to work. I've worked at 4 call centers over the last 19 years and ETC is in my Top 2. Our leadership team and co-workers have been so welcoming since I started here 9 months ago. Benefits are excellent, our pay and 401K are acceptable, and our company does what it can to stay in line with the current technology out there. ETC does great things for our local communities which I approve of 100% I am most appreciative with how our Management and HR team have been handling the current pandemic. They have done everything they can to keep all of us and our families at home as safe as possible. They have been flexible and understanding, and have to continued show us all that they really care about us, we are a family here not just a business. I am truly looking forward to the day that everyone can work from the office again so I can meet everyone face to face and use that beautiful cafeteria that they provided for us to use.

      Cons

      Technical issues working from home come up but that is to be expected, thank you again for the understanding in these trying times. Thanks also to our I.T. Department for working with us and making sure we are able to properly assist our clients.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equity Trust Company Response

      Senior Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We value your honest feedback and are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Equity. We strive to give our associates the support they need, through both good and uncertain times. Your feedback helps us to gain a better understanding around what we can do to attract and retain top talent. We pride ourselves in the benefits we offer associates and are glad you are able to enjoy them. Thanks again! -Andy

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Employer

      Dec 23, 2020 - Operations Associate III in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prior to the pandemic, Equity went out of its way to make each employee feel valued by hiring food trucks or throwing parties to covering meals. They had a massues come in and gave employees free 15 min massages. It's hard for any company currently to do anything for employees when most people are working from home but they were able to get most employees home before most companies were able to do it which shows how much they value their employees health and wellness. You will get to know everyone and it will feel like a family.

      Cons

      Pay is lower than industry. Also moving up within the company is also difficult. Equity is still growing so I can see opportunities presenting themselves in the future.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good small(ish) company to work for

      Apr 8, 2021 - Team Lead in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good benefits, small teams so easy to form food relationships with coworkers. Fitness center. Normally good hours.

      Cons

      Small company means smaller salary compared to comparable positions in the area. Training tends to be informal and on an asked-for basis, no certification programs or tuition reimbursement when I was there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No communication. Micromanagement

      Mar 9, 2021 - Cst in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus, raise, time off, gym

      Cons

      The managers and team leads, reps all lack communication and never know what they are doing which makes all other departments lack at their job. There is also severe micromanagement which is why people quit. Doesn't it concern managers and HR why the turnover rate is so high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equity Trust Company Response

      Senior Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Equity Trust, we aim for high associate satisfaction and regret that we have not lived up to your expectations while working with us. We welcome all comments and opinions, and encourage you to email hr@trustetc.com so we can discuss this managerial concern with you in further detail. This will give us the opportunity to create a better overall associate experience, and assist our managers in doing the same. - Andy

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Growth & Opportunity Driven Organization

      Jan 13, 2021 - Director, Corporate Governance in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and driven leadership. Mutual respect and caring environment across all departments. Lead by core values. Promote engaged environment that offers exciting growth opportunities. Performance based organization!

      Cons

      Few if any. I have enjoyed and thrived from the opportunities and challenges provided. Great solid organization.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      You're just a number

      Apr 23, 2021 - Ops Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gym, cafeteria coffee on all floors

      Cons

      They don't care about employees. You're just a number

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equity Trust Company Response

      Senior Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Equity Trust. We apologize that your experience did not match our goal of being a great place to work. If you would like to share more about your experience, please contact us at hr@trustetc.com so we can set some time up to talk. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and wish you the best of luck in your endeavors. -Andy

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      10/10

      Jan 7, 2021 - Communications and Engagement Specialist in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Equity has been terrific for me both personally and professionally. I feel valued by my team, and pushed by my Manager to always push myself. There's always something to learn and I look forward to continuing this at ETC.

      Cons

      I do not have any to mention at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Equity Trust Company Job Seekers

    O365 Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Equity Trust Company? Share Your Experiences

    Equity Trust Company logo
    or