Equitymetrix Reviews | Glassdoor

Equitymetrix Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
27%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Equitymetrix President and CEO Ralph Trevino (no image)
Ralph Trevino
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with Huge Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equitymetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -EMX is a GREAT place to work! EquityMetrix offers the ability to quickly move up in your career and propel yourself within the energy industry. If you are a motivated self starter, this company is the place for you! -Company feels like family - lots of young employees with a caring and supportive management. -You have a ton of freedom at EMX - if you don't like the role you're in, talk to your manager about switching to a position that better fits your strengths. In two years, I moved from analyst, to business analyst, to marketing, to sales - and got to experience more in two years than most of our clients who had been working in the industry for 5+ years. -It's easy to stand out if you're willing to put in the work. The office empties out around 6pm. If you're willing to put in an extra 30min everyday and stay until 6:30-7, it makes a huge difference. -EMX has a much better benefit package and travel reimbursement policy than my old big 4 job had. -Breakfast and Free snacks!

    Cons

    A lot of the analysts who work here haven't had any real work experience other than college "internships" and don't understand what it means to actually have a real job - (and not just show up and hang out at a desk for 40 hrs a week). Very frustrating when you're staying late to finish a project on time and co-workers leave early, because its a Thursday and "they need to get ready to go out."

    Continue reading
    Equitymetrix2015-06-03
  2. "Lol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Equitymetrix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked there for a couple years

    Cons

    DIdn't pay my bonus and tried to get me to sign NDA on way out

    Equitymetrix2019-06-26
  3. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    not much, workers were treated poorly

    Cons

    Monotonous work and management was exceedingly opaque in communicating the company's vision or financial health to its workers. Bonuses were never paid. Workers were often unceremoniously fired without cause. Not illegal, but certainly not fair.

    Equitymetrix2018-01-04
  4. "developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    startup, no advantages actually, i do not recommend this company.

    Cons

    culture sucks, no management, bad seniors

    Equitymetrix2017-01-24
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    Mostly other young 20-30 year olds working together. Office was in a great location near the Galleria.

    Cons

    Zero transparency from upper management. Ton of layoffs, not a lot of new business coming in the door.

    Continue reading
    Equitymetrix2016-06-28
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    good exposure with minute details of work.

    Cons

    no cons during my tenure

    Equitymetrix2016-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A decent place for talented and driven people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equitymetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard work and talent was rewarded. Many opportunities available. Possibility to rise quickly in responsibility and salary. Benefits are decent, but are more geared towards young people.

    Cons

    Mistakes and inefficiency was brutally punished. This was not the place where someone could just happily cruise and expect to receive annual raises. Beginning salaries were low.

    Equitymetrix2016-03-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Equitymetrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food and stocked break room. Cool business model.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING! Promises made with respect salary and salary growth at the time of hiring that were complete lies. People getting laid off for no apparent reason. Unrealistic goals set by out of touch and horrible leadership. "Project Managers" and thier "attorney" talk poorly about other employees and former employees in front of everyone. Fresh out of school I had to correct my manager on how certain laws worked that could get company sued or myself in trouble. I was asked to ethically questionable things to get money that wasn't our clients. A group of us had to almost walkout in order to get the health benefits that were promised to us. If they come to recruit you or give you an offer RUN AWAY!!

    Continue reading
    Equitymetrix2016-04-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Company to work with !!! Work here if you want to Loose your self respect everyday !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Applications Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    Nothing great to mention other than Free Snacks !!!!

    Cons

    Everything !!! Poor management skills.Company was established couple of years ago and developers were made "project leads" and then promoted to "Managers" and then to "Directors" within less than year. What more can anyone expect !!!!! The so called Directors think that all the developers under them are slaves and useless.Many employees lost their self confidence after working in this company.Although you work over the weekends, At the end , you don't receive a courtesy of " thank you" at-least. Appreciation mail is out of scope. Only if you want to loose your self respect work here . And the worst of all , couple of managers/Directors think that female employees are good for nothing . Strange !!!! If given an option Rating "0" i can give that.

    Continue reading
    Equitymetrix2015-11-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Equitymetrix

    Pros

    good learning environment where u can put in your skills

    Cons

    no support from senior persons

    Continue reading
    Equitymetrix2015-07-31
Found 36 reviews