Erasmus University Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Erasmus University Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Erasmus University CEO Pauline van der Meer Mohr
Pauline van der Meer Mohr
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Zelfstandigheid, goed salaris, zeer serieus genomen(in 10 reviews)

  • "Goed voorwaarden, flexibel, goed salaris(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Active policy by midlevel managers (professors) to keep women away from promotion opportunities(in 5 reviews)

  • "There's very little to no downsides working at Erasmus University(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "TA experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teaching Assistant 

    I worked at Erasmus University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great school, great profs and continuous improvement

    Cons

    No cons, the salary could be improved but very fine already

    Erasmus University2019-09-06
  2. "Finance & Investments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erasmus University full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Diversity of student College Fee

    Cons

    Contact with staff Very research based

    Advice to Management

    Less Research based study material

    Erasmus University2017-11-25
  3. "Phd candidate at Erasmus university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PhD Candidate in Rotterdam

    I worked at Erasmus University full-time

    Pros

    Depends on which department you work. Some departments have a bad reputation on how they treat phd candidates. Erasmus though is generally good employer, offers a career coach and a personal budget of 500 e/ year (which one can accumulate up to 3years)

    Cons

    Hierarchical, seniors work very separately from juniors. Often no feel of cohesion. Also political games are common.

    Erasmus University2019-10-14
  4. "iMTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at Erasmus University full-time

    Pros

    Working environment and people Holidays scheme Facilities

    Cons

    I have no cons on my side

    Erasmus University2019-09-27
  5. "Marketing Teaching Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teaching Assistant in Rotterdam

    I worked at Erasmus University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working and communicating with educated and welcoming people. Teaching 2nd and 3rd year students gave me the opportunity to improve my presentation skills.

    Cons

    There was no great communication between the coordinators of the course and the Teaching Assistants

    Erasmus University2019-09-30
  6. "It's great for a Dutch school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom. Enough funds for research visits

    Cons

    Salary is non-competitive. Office space limited.

    Erasmus University2019-09-24
  7. "Satisfying job at a top institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Erasmus University full-time

    Pros

    Great salary and work life balance

    Cons

    A lot of work and some difficulty working as a team in the faculty

    Erasmus University2019-09-13
  8. "Great job! Flexible hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Assistant in Rotterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erasmus University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International, and you get to meet different people!

    Cons

    Added up during exam period

    Advice to Management

    Keep offering these jobs to students

    Erasmus University2019-07-13
  9. "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erasmus University full-time

    Pros

    Good insights in the workings of today's economy

    Cons

    A big workload, sometimes not practical enough

    Erasmus University2019-06-07
  10. "Teaching Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Erasmus University part-time

    Pros

    You can work as a teaching assistant for courses that you already had. They pay you fairly.

    Cons

    Don't feel the culture, more like that we just do our job and that's it

    Erasmus University2019-04-14
Found 138 reviews