Ergo Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Ergo Group Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ergo Group CEO John Purdy
John Purdy
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great place to work and very diversity(in 4 reviews)

  • "Like most companies, there are plenty of nice people working there at the lower levels(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "For myself the commute is difficult but the company encourages you to work from home to ensure that you get the best work life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "I do not have any cons to report(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time

    Pros

    You can learn about everything

    Cons

    There is not too many chances to get an promotion, low salary.

    Ergo Group2020-01-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working for Ergo 9 months ago, just coming over to Ireland from Canada. I have worked many corporate jobs in the past and they've left a bad taste, Ergo has changed that for me. Something that really sets them apart from every previous job is the care they have for their employees. Ergo sends us out on regular team building activities ( escape rooms, dinner/drinks etc ) with people from all departments, allowing us to build rapport with team members we would normally not interact with. They always give out generous gifts on holidays/birthdays, have extravagant celebrations, and constantly treat us to team dinners. Aside from all the fun and exciting events, the people at Ergo are incredibly warm and helpful. The friends and connections you will make open the doors to all sorts of career advancements. This is not your typical stale corporate job! Highly recommend working at Ergo.

    Cons

    Possibly a new location, or revamp of the office.

    Ergo Group2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment and interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great reputation amongst IT professionals - which makes my job much easier Busy desk with new and varied roles coming up all the time I'm encouraged and listened to when I propose new ideas Very flat structure with approachable management Clearly defined targets / goals allowing people to progress regularly Excellent training and support Always something fun happening whether it's a Gamers Day, Offbeat Donuts or international days and free nights out No issue with remote work and flexibility

    Cons

    We could use another shower in the Mens changing rooms :)

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-10-03
  4. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ergo Group full-time

    Pros

    Some good people, good social aspect

    Cons

    Stressful at times, long hours

    Ergo Group2019-09-26
  5. "Senior System engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic workload, good team, multicultural

    Cons

    Low salary, bad tools, slow procedure

    Ergo Group2019-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team Environment, Rally Nice People, no 2 days the same, Good training, Flexitime can't complain.

    Cons

    None really to be honest cant complain

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-08-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Go in with a good deal for yourself or don’t go in at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They party a lot. Like everywhere a few good lads.

    Cons

    Either it will be just a job for you or you like sucking up to the management and you’ll have a great time. It will be years until you see yourself properly payed so you should negotiate a good deal before joining.

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-08-01
  8. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo Group full-time

    Pros

    The People are very nice

    Cons

    Not great payers, well below the average.

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-07-24
  9. "Fast paced but very few repeatable processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ergo Group full-time

    Pros

    Flat structure, friendly smart people

    Cons

    CEO makes arbitrary decisions without involving the leadership to the detriment of the bottom line. Very few processes followed, everything is done from scratch

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-05-20
  10. "L1 Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L1 Support 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ergo Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meet some great people at the company, Service desk manager great guy never really thanked him on my last day for giving me my first start in IT with no experience while i was rejected everywhere learned a lot even though am in a better position at the moment am always grateful, high pressured job but you gain experience with all type of technologies, they also pay for certs.

    Cons

    low paying L1 also too many clicks in the company but never really cared cause i wasn't their to make friends.

    Continue reading
    Ergo Group2019-05-10
Found 50 reviews