Ergo Reviews | Glassdoor

Ergo Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Ergo CEO  RP Eddy
RP Eddy
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The smartest group I've ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work is always interesting Set me up for tons of great next jobs, firms know that Ergo folks are great to hire My colleagues were all super intellectual, and most were pretty cool I learned a ton about a huge array of things Great lunches Great Christmas party!! Bonuses were good Met some amazing people, world leaders!

    Cons

    The salary was low, but bonuses high It wasn't easy... that's good too... but serious brain power needed to thrive here Plenty of meetings where I was in awe of the brains around me... made me nervous!

    Continue reading
    Ergo2019-03-01
  2. "Deplorable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros? The few good people that were there

    Cons

    Salary No drive to improve morale Not in the golden circle, not going to get on well

    Continue reading
    Ergo2018-10-18
  3. "Not Worth It. Go Elsewhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work and generally nice coworkers.

    Cons

    Low pay. Long hours. Lack of company mission/vision. Lack of support from leadership. Low morale among junior staff. Bad office.

    Continue reading
    Ergo2017-12-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY

    I have been working at Ergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very interesting work - Flexibility for professional development - Supportive management - Various office perks

    Cons

    - None come to mind

    Ergo2017-10-28
  5. "An okay place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Ergo

    Pros

    They pay on time, and the work is very interesting

    Cons

    Project leads are a little disorganized. You really have to take initiative to get assignments

    Ergo2017-10-11
  6. "MENA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ergo full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work on interesting projects

    Cons

    Salary is a little low for New York

    Ergo2017-07-22
  7. "Good Experience for the Most Part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Ergo

    Pros

    Great mission and valued work.

    Cons

    Maybe the company needs more staff.

    Ergo2017-02-26
  8. "If you can get a job here, congrats, you should take it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fascinating work, very impressive clients Very very very smart people. The smartest group I've ever worked with or schooled with. Great office location Very close knit and pretty fun group Great variety of engagements Almost all the work is very important for the client, and much of it has a positive social impact Very well regarded / great on resume Meet some amazing big name thinkers on the board and as advisors

    Cons

    It is certainly intellectually demanding Can be very high stress work because the work is so critical to the clients Deadlines are real Interview process is a bear, tests and multiple interviews, background checks,

    Continue reading
    Ergo2016-11-18
  9. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo

    Pros

    I worked for Ergo for three months over my Junior year summer. This firm and its employees undoubtably helped mold my perspective on professional life and challenge my intellectual capabilities. I found the work environment exciting, the quality of product superb, and the people intelligent. The firm's culture invites contribution at all levels. Above all, the people took time to mentor me and I still carry with me the lessons I learned from them. Simply put - a great firm.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about the firm - my experience there was extremely positive.

    Ergo2016-03-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Critical to my intellectual and professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ergo

    Pros

    I do not think that I would have been able to gain admission to a top MBA program without my time at Ergo and my experience with the company has better prepared me for a future career in international business, strategy consulting, or entrepreneurship. I consider my time at Ergo to have been instrumental in my ability to grow intellectually and professionally. The diversity and rigor of projects as well as the wide breadth of clients constantly challenged me to think harder and work smarter. Over multiple years with the firm, I worked my way up from an entry level employee to a mid-level project manager, advancing in responsibilities and pay – in that time, my writing and analytic skills as well as resourcefulness and scrappiness got better as I not only wrote reports, but oversaw budgets, managed projects, and liaised with clients and contractors.

    Cons

    I think that employees and managers would be smart to have clear communication about expectations regarding responsibilities, time commitment, and career advancement opportunities early in their time with the firm. This could help resolve ambiguous situations and ensure morale.

    Continue reading
    Ergo2016-02-29
Found 11 reviews
</>Embed