Erickson Living Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Certified Nursing Assistant

Erickson Living Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
24%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good job for students, flexible schedule. I worked here during college and after graduation, only quit because I had trouble juggling two jobs.

    Cons

    Sometimes not offered enough hours, due to staffing needs.

    Erickson Living2017-12-03

    Erickson Living Response

    December 11, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 3 years of dedication to Erickson Living, and it sounds like you benefited from the flexibility the schedule offered you. We strive to be an employer of choice for today's multi-generational workforce and as such will continue to offer a wide choice of benefits and schedules that ultimately serve our residents.

    Continue reading
  2. "Worst experience as a first time CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The connection I had with my residents are the only reason I stayed for 2 years.

    Cons

    No respect from Management Very low pay for the work load given Point system Disorganized

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2018-06-05

    Erickson Living Response

    June 5, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    We greatly appreciate your 2 years of service to our wonderful residents at our Fox Run community in Novi. It's disappointing to hear that we missed living up to the high standards we set in terms of demonstrating our values of caring and respect during your tenure. Your feedback will be provided to the leadership team for appropriate follow-up.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Homes upport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Silver Spring, MD

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They dont care about employee

    Cons

    Erickson is a good place to work, some department are great

    Erickson Living2018-01-03

    Erickson Living Response

    January 8, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    We are so grateful for your 5 years of service to our Riderwood community in Silver Spring. It's because of the commitment of individuals such as yourself that we are able to deliver on our mission of "helping people live better lives." We know that we need to demonstrate our caring for employees each and every day to provide our residents the very best.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Part-Time/PRN CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible with school schedule -Willing to let me work extra during summer/Christmas breaks -Reasonable hours -Above average pay

    Cons

    -Management isn't always available when needed -Potential no-call-no-shows from co-workers can make a shift 2-3 times more difficult

    Erickson Living2016-08-24
  6. "Excellent At Selling Dreams/Constant Addition of Responsibilities-CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nurse Assistant in Plano, TX
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    -Benefits (medical/dental, tuition reimbursement) -Coworkers -Residents/families (most are very appreciative, grateful, and loving)

    Cons

    -Perform many more tasks than the "average" CNA (meds, activities, peer training, janitor, cook/server, laundry aide, make-up artist to name a few) -Voice changes to management but all changes lie in corporate's hands -Barely time to take 30 min. lunch -High turnover (managers, adons, administrators constantly changing) -No advancement (even applied from within to a position below mine and not even considered) -Experience over rules education ( I have a BA & AAS) -Pay not competitive -The best always leave (just use place as a stepping stone)

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2015-01-25
Found 5 reviews