Erickson Living Cook Reviews | Glassdoor

Erickson Living Cook Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, management and working conditions were the best.

    Cons

    None...I moved out of state.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good woirk!

    Erickson Living2017-07-31
  2. "it’s a good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep Cook in Catonsville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot about cooking

    Cons

    Managers stab you in the back

    Erickson Living2019-05-24
  3. "I love working with the residents. It feels good to know that you’re helping out your elders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prep Cook in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment, good for new members to the work force. Very flexible scheduling. It has amazing benefits that are easy to sign up for.

    Cons

    The pay is pretty bad. Other than that it’s a really laid back and nice work environment and I really have no complaints

    Advice to Management

    We need better compensation based on the work we put in

    Erickson Living2018-03-23
  4. "Line Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Cook in Greenwood Village, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living

    Pros

    great towards people, competitive pay and compensation. good hours, air conditioned, and working conditions

    Cons

    on feet entire shift with a half hour break towards end of shift.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work doing what your doing.

    Erickson Living2016-08-11
  5. "rounds / lead cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rounds/Line Cook in Peabody, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i have 28 years experience in the culinary arts cooking field

    Cons

    no real room for advancement with this company.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Erickson Living2016-07-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Cook in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living

    Pros

    Great benefits. Multiple locations. Moved and stayed with company. Advancement opportunities. Decent pay!

    Cons

    Corporate setting. Micromanagement. Lack of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with regular employees more. Train new employees properly.

    Erickson Living2016-06-06
  7. "whats up?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cook 

    I have been working at Erickson Living

    Pros

    benefits, paid time off i cant come up with more

    Cons

    a union mentality to many inequitables dealing with employees.

    Advice to Management

    treat everyone the same

    Erickson Living2010-10-26
Found 7 reviews