Erickson Living Dining Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Dining Services

Erickson Living Dining Services Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Services in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This employment environment is welcoming, warm, and available for improvement! They welcome student employees to be their wait staff and allow room for promotion, as well as a place to improve an individuals own characteristics outside of dinging service.

    Cons

    May feel like a number sometimes, as the company is very large and even single dining rooms have many employees. However, it will be what you make of it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing! I’ve grown so much at my place of employment and so have many others!

    Erickson Living2019-03-29
  2. "Poor Dining Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Warminster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Could be worse but hardly

    Cons

    Cut backs in food to the residents

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the staff and the residents

    Erickson Living2019-04-19
  3. "Say far far waya"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours with students with a decent starting hourly rate Upper level management was always friendly and would listen one a complaint made its way up the latter.

    Cons

    Had a revolving door of management and staff. Because of that there was never any stability along with always being short staffed and overworked. Was promised extra pay that was never received along with no support from managers when dealing with abusive residents.

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified management (preferably from within) and pay more. The one functional manager I worked with made the job much more enjoyable

    Erickson Living2019-01-27
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Warminster, PA

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Job while in highschool. I had the opportunity to take time off when I needed to.

    Cons

    The management was not qualified to lead. Terrible leadership skills. The main manager I had was incompitent. The other manager was borderline abusive. Everytime I came into work, they would see me and say OH HELL NO NOT YOU. I out lasted those two managers, but left shortly after

    Advice to Management

    Hire better management

    Erickson Living2018-01-26
  5. "Trouble Behind The Curtain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Services in Catonsville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great concept with great potential

    Cons

    Culture of fear, intimidation and lots of broken equipment. Focus on growing into Assisted living while other parts of the company are poorly managed.

    Advice to Management

    Break the bubble, update the model. throw away parts of the old model

    Erickson Living2015-02-27
  6. "Server at Greensprings Village"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Services in Springfield, VA

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provide fairly great training, the hours are flexible so its a great job for a college student or high school student, If required hours and good grades are kept in school than scholarship opportunities are available

    Cons

    Management does tend to have favorites

    Erickson Living2014-04-17
  7. "Great reliable job with decent pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very flexible work hours and days. They also believe school is important and will work with you depending on finals and sports teams. Great first job

    Cons

    Open all the time so plan to work holidays

    Erickson Living2012-07-25
  8. "ERICKSON HAS GREAT BENEFITS, BUT NEEDS TO INCREASE SALARIES TO IMPROVE EMPLOYEE MORAL."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dining Services in Warminster, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Erickson Living

    Pros

    The best reason to work for Erickson Retirement would have to be the excellant benefits package. The second best reason to work for Erickson Retirement would be the kindness of the residents. The company has many training courses available for employees; and the majority of managers treat you with respect and address each individual by their first name. It is a beautiful place to work; a great facility that is kept immaculate.

    Show More

    Cons

    The major problem with working for Erickson Retirement is the low salary. More than 50% of the employees have to work second jobs just to make ends meet. Ericksons try to compensate that by their great benefits; however many of the hourly employees have to work elsewhere in addition to their job at Erickson because of the low salary. Increasements of salary are at best 27 cents a year. Therefore, there are many dissatisfied and exhausted employees at Erickson; due to the need to work a second job. Erickson definitely needs to address this issue...we are constantly understaffed. I believe if the pay was more competitive, and the raises more than 3% a year, they would attrack more people to work at their facility.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would like Senior Management to make us more aware of our career choices; where we can improve and move up to a better position after a certain amount of time. Of course, it is also up to us to approach our Senior Management so that they know of our future interests within the company.

    Erickson Living2008-09-07
Found 8 reviews