Erickson Living Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Erickson Living Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -the residents -the wait staff -the relationships -the teamwork -free meal -understanding

    Cons

    Sometimes it was hard to get off but this isn't any different from any other company when there is an abundance of people trying to get off of work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing! Stay great

    Erickson Living2019-09-26
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Manager- RN in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and great benefits

    Cons

    Work load seems to increase frequently

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Erickson Living2020-01-06
  3. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people are fridley and scholarship students

    Cons

    expectation is too high for the pay

    Erickson Living2019-10-23
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Pompton Plains, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Erickson living is a great company. There are multiple scholarship opportunities to students entering into college and during college. Our executive director and executive team all really care about the residents and employees. What makes Erickson is the relationships, both between us and residents and employees. They all make working here A great company

    Cons

    No cons, everything is great

    Erickson Living2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Diverse workforce Great Benefits for employees Inclusive

    Cons

    Salary not comparable to area workforce

    Erickson Living2019-06-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Wind Crest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture for non exempt employees and low level managers

    Cons

    Lack of trust in leadership

    Erickson Living2019-06-12
  7. "Nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ppl are generally friendly

    Cons

    Limited work at this time

    Advice to Management

    Needs more parking for staff

    Erickson Living2019-05-28
  8. "housekeeping manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager in New Providence, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    environment, kindness, good quality service

    Cons

    not enough line staff, budget low

    Erickson Living2018-01-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pig in a blanket"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CC Manager in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Some departments in independent living would be fine to work in, like resident life. That is the extent of the pros.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance for managers. Corporate leadership has lost touch with the communities. Avoid continuing care, dining and environmental services.

    Advice to Management

    Corporate leadership should spend some significant time at the community level, not to fix things but to see things. Take the time to listen to community leaders.

    Erickson Living2017-12-10
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that takes care of their employees. I am very proud to work here. Great benefits. Great pay. I love working here.

    Cons

    I have been with the company for six years. No plan to leave anytime soon. No cons. Very happy here.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for caring about your employees. Truly impressed with how much this company invests in growing their staff.

    Erickson Living2017-10-25
Found 22 reviews