Erickson Living Security Officer/EMT Reviews | Glassdoor

Erickson Living Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
78 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -the residents -the wait staff -the relationships -the teamwork -free meal -understanding

    Cons

    Sometimes it was hard to get off but this isn't any different from any other company when there is an abundance of people trying to get off of work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing! Stay great

    Erickson Living2019-09-26
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Engineer 

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    A lot is expected of you

    Erickson Living2020-01-15
  3. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Friendly and positive work environment

    Cons

    Working in that industry can be stressful

    Erickson Living2020-01-08
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellness Manager- RN in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and great benefits

    Cons

    Work load seems to increase frequently

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Erickson Living2020-01-06
  5. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Care Coordinator in Springfield, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great experience as a care coordinator for Erickson. Aside my e joy of working with the residents, my team had great camaraderie and my supervisor was probably the best boss I’ll ever have in my life. I was sad to leave.

    Cons

    Gossipy departments and unclear expectations

    Erickson Living2020-01-02
  6. "Reflection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer/EMT in Parkville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Assisting the residents with their health and safety concerns felt very fulfilling.

    Cons

    Corporate sought to unify policies and procedures across all campus. Commendable, however not always practical.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for some minor deviations in policy to account for geographic and cultural differences of each campus.

    Erickson Living2019-12-29
  7. "worst shady place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the residents are the best

    Cons

    the management is the worst

    Advice to Management

    fire the whole management

    Erickson Living2020-01-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Springfield, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the relatively low acuity while working as a nurse in the home support department.

    Cons

    Felt micromanaged on visits, as I had to update my schedule in the computer and check in and out from every client home. It was awkward having to run to the client's phone when I first walked in the door to clock in to verify that I was in fact in a home and working.

    Erickson Living2020-01-06
  9. "Experience at Erickson Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Assistant in Pompton Plains, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, residents, and managers.

    Cons

    Low Pay. All workers in New Jersey should make a minimum wage of $22 an hour and Erickson does not provide that wage to most employees. This is not a problem with Erickson living per say, but with the way work is valued in our society.

    Advice to Management

    Pay all workers a living wage of $22 an hour and your company will function better.

    Erickson Living2019-12-03
  10. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator 

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, love my job

    Cons

    Great company to work for

    Erickson Living2019-11-23
Found 394 reviews