KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Erickson Living

Is this your company?

Erickson Living

Add a Review

Erickson Living Washington DC Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 629 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
15 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Erickson Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great company

    Aug 15, 2021 - Care Coordinator in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the work environment. Best boss I've ever had. The comraderie was excellent on my team. I miss the place.

    Cons

    Though I didn't work in the SNF/ALF sector, they have a lot of top level turn over. The EMR isn't great when it comes to getting records from outside medical entities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Not a bad place for teenagers

    Oct 13, 2021 - Greenspring Server in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours friendly employees good residents free food lots of extra pay days

    Cons

    not so good pay tedious work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Starter Job

    Sep 22, 2021 - Prep Cook in Burtonsville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Easy to learn - flexible schedule days - unique experiences

    Cons

    - non-flexible hours - hard to move up - unexperienced management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People to work with but management had unreasonable expectation

    Sep 13, 2021 - Security %26 Emergency Services Specialist II in Ashburn, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The officer's I worked with were for the most part dedicated to doing their best. Willing to go above and beyond. It truly was a team effort.

    Cons

    Management expected everyone to "do more with less" in an job that potentially had real life and death medical situations. When I say management, I mean above our department. Also the department was tasked to work outside of our main job and assists with maintenance issues, because they did not want to call in the on call maintenance engineer. For a short time it was myself and the supervisor only on shift and we still had to do these extra services. There is a reason for the high turn over rate in that department, they burn you out quick and recognition is seldom received in that department.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It's a better first job than retail

    Jul 25, 2021 - Server%2FWaiter in Ashburn, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and amazing residents. 9 times out of ten, they're very patient/understanding. Supportive staff.

    Cons

    Plenty of lazy young adults that pretend to be working when management enters the dining room/hall.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Was an awesome job

    Jun 27, 2021 - Cook in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible convenient elevating challenging teamwork

    Cons

    Badpay times schedule hours shifts

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to be in

    Jun 8, 2021 - Medical Office Assistant in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits for employees and pay rate

    Cons

    Limited growth in certainty departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place

    Jun 20, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Beltsville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays is good, has good hours, and is flexible

    Cons

    no breaks and no free food

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    okay place

    Jun 2, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    hour are good but pay is good

    Cons

    work is really excessive for pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ITS OKAY

    May 16, 2021 - Information Security Analyst in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very good

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Popular Careers with Erickson Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Erickson Living? Share Your Experiences

or