Erickson Living "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Erickson Living Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing , wonderful establishment for growth within."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Erickson Living

    Pros

    Friendly environment , good benefits , growth from within

    Cons

    Longer than normal shifts depending on department

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2019-06-05

    Erickson Living Response

    June 18, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for sharing your positive employment experience with Erickson Living. Creating opportunity for our very valued employees is critical to retaining exceptional talent and achieving our mission of helping people live better lives.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Parkville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits- pretty campus- nice residents

    Cons

    Middle management at oak crest is held accountable for survey scores , engagement and Erickson values but directors are not. There is absolutely no support for middle management from directors- There is absolutely no training for middle management when requested- Directors with no ability to engage staff or lead are in positions that require them to do so. Many directors are belittling- non supportive- non engaging and not held to any Erickson values Mission has been long since lost.

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2019-09-10
  3. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CNA 

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits at erickson living

    Cons

    High turnover rate in Dallas

    Erickson Living2019-07-17
  4. "Could be better and could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Peabody, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits a good way to gain experience only have to drive to one place can walk to every apartment Some of the clients are very sweet and helpful to new employees

    Cons

    like most health care workers, you do not get paid enough for what you do tight schedule- I didn't get breaks very often the appointments are set right after each other so you need to leave appointments early to get to others on time, some residents don't understand this and sometimes you don't get enough time to finish everything not enough staff some clients are not a good fit and some who had the services but didn't need them (waste of valuable time) you usually don't know who you are going to have until the day of half the time the phone system doesn't work expected to drive in unsafe/ state of emergency conditions full time you get four days off a month

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2019-01-11
  5. "Awesome! You gotta work hard and love what you do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promotion opportunities, learning new things, relationships, feel valued by residents, feeling part of something bigger, tuition reimbursement, good benefits, nice people

    Cons

    The pay is OK. You have to love what you do, the reward comes later. If you don't like to work hard, it is not place for you. You have to be independent to sustain.

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2018-04-29

    Erickson Living Response

    May 2, 2018Director, Talent Acquisition

    We are very fortunate to have had your 8 years of service and caring for our residents at our Ashby Ponds community. Our residents do so value what we are able to deliver as the results of hard working and dedicated team members like you. Our leadership teams will continue to work hard to make sure that as we grow and provide additional opportunities to our employees, we maintain our core values and behaviors.

    Continue reading
  6. "Skilled Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehabilitation Technician in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and employee perks! The rehab team I work with are fun and helpful group of therapists ! If you share your suggestions or ideas , the company actually does want your input! There is room to grow and advance your education.

    Cons

    Departments in the company need to be consistent with following policies. Luckily I work in a good department. If you do not have good customer service skills , Do Not bother applying! Customer service is a must!

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2017-09-03

    Erickson Living Response

    September 6, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    You couldn't be any more on the mark-exceptional customer service skills and caring for the residents who call Erickson Living home is at the center of everything we do. We're also very appreciative of your 8+ years of working for our Fox Run community and all you do for your team-they are fortunate to have you. Our HR leaders across the company continually evaluate how we can make our recruiting process better, and improve the retention of dedicated employees like yourself-thank you for your shadowing suggestion.

    Continue reading
  7. "CMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay is on level with most other long term care. Love working wifh residents. It is a very nice facility.

    Cons

    Staffing could be better. Hard to get days off. Hard to keep a work life balance. It may be different for non nursing departments.

    Erickson Living2017-06-06

    Erickson Living Response

    June 8, 2017Director, Talent Acquisition

    We really appreciate your service to Erickson Living and more importantly, your care and love of working with our residents. Glad to hear that you find the facility attractive-we continue to work each day to create the best physical surroundings for our residents, and the best environment for our employees, which includes work life balance and the fully staffed teams you referenced.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Promise Short delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Market Standard Time Off Salary Market Standard

    Cons

    Sold in interview but not deleivered in practice. Company is very innovative but a little lost in process.

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2016-11-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "General Services Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    General Service Coordinator in Stafford, TX

    I have been working at Erickson Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and great coworkers

    Cons

    Very little room for advancement and no financial growth

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2016-08-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Anns Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer/EMT in Warminster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Set schedule. Holiday pay. Yearly bonuses.

    Cons

    The pay sucks for all the work that is thrown onto you that is irrelevant to SECURITY and EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES. Double standards are OK with management. You're either liked, or hated. There is a treatment difference. Upper management do not know what it is truly like hands on and rather base their judgement by the job description and polices. Executives and Human Resources are absolutely clueless.

    Continue reading
    Erickson Living2016-06-11
Found 16 reviews