KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Erickson Living

Is this your company?

Erickson Living

Add a Review

Erickson Living Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 648 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits if you stay long(in 39 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good hours, good support from management(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Don’t care about or appreciate employees, low pay,(in 18 reviews)

  • "management has high turnover rate(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Erickson Living and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good part time job

      Jan 27, 2020 - Wait Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food when you work. Good kitchen/dining experience. Hours are convenient for those in high school or starting college. Gives scholarships and yearly raises.

      Cons

      Pay is low and work can be demanding. Management can be disorganized. No room for growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Ok to work for

      Jan 5, 2021 - Human Resources in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and cares about employees

      Cons

      Low pay & Favoritism in Hr department

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Subpar quality employer

      Aug 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One free meal per day as part of dining services.

      Cons

      Extremely poor management, low pay, discrimination, favoritism, poor HR, no chance to advance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t care about employees

      Apr 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The residents are really great.

      Cons

      Don’t care about or appreciate employees, low pay,

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience at Erickson Living

      Dec 2, 2019 - Program Assistant in Pompton Plains, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co workers, residents, and managers.

      Cons

      Low Pay. All workers in New Jersey should make a minimum wage of $22 an hour and Erickson does not provide that wage to most employees. This is not a problem with Erickson living per say, but with the way work is valued in our society.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Extremely low pay and raises

      Oct 16, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grounds are nice and healthcare is a good price

      Cons

      Low pay and raises with jobs not filled to save money. Poor management. Future not good with not enough money to pay wages that are livable

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I love Seabrook

      Jan 3, 2019 - Waitress in Ocean City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Benefits , Omlette Station, Coworkers

      Cons

      Management was not good, low pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Concierge Part Time in Continuing Care

      Aug 8, 2018 - Concierge in Sugar Land, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The building is lovely! Every time some one walks in its clean and fresh. The dining experience is also above and beyond. The CNA's are great to respond quickly to call times. Everyone in this building works as a team.

      Cons

      A lot of lies being told during orientation and during the sales process. Plenty of red tape within management. The best deal is to work either part time or a PRN basis so You are not part of this. As a former individual with a sales and nursing background the whispers catch up to you. They do have favorite people at this building. Something to deal with. Everyone is not treated the same and training is a joke. At the end of the day its quantity over quality. Plenty of good people work here but beware of plenty of the other kind. Pay is low if one is not on management level. No room for growth unless you are friendly with the corporate team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Erickson Living Response

      Director, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback regarding our Highland Springs community in Dallas. We know that of so many amenities at our communities, the care our residents receive, along with an exceptional dining experience are key to their satisfaction. We seek to demonstrate our corporate values of growth and development each and every day. Your comments will be shared with these community leaders for follow-up.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love working for company

      Apr 27, 2018 - Housekeeper in Glen Mills, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The residents make my job not feel like a job at all. This is a company that makes me want to better myself and move up the ladder

      Cons

      The pay is low for housekeeping I feel like going to a retail store would get me a higher pay but I don't want to leave Maris Grove because I feel like it's my second home.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst experience as a first time CNA

      Jun 4, 2018 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Novi, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The connection I had with my residents are the only reason I stayed for 2 years.

      Cons

      No respect from Management Very low pay for the work load given Point system Disorganized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Erickson Living Response

      Director, Talent Acquisition

      We greatly appreciate your 2 years of service to our wonderful residents at our Fox Run community in Novi. It's disappointing to hear that we missed living up to the high standards we set in terms of demonstrating our values of caring and respect during your tenure. Your feedback will be provided to the leadership team for appropriate follow-up.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Erickson Living Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Erickson Living? Share Your Experiences

    or