Erickson Living "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Erickson Living Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Erickson Living CEO Alan Butler
Alan Butler
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good first job for active high-school students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experience working in restaurant setting, flexible scheduling, ability to take leave of absence for a couple of months after working for a year (good for high-school athletes).

    Cons

    Low pay, you start at min. wage and you don't really get more than a 10 cent raise at most per year. Only way to get paid more is to be promoted.

    Erickson Living2016-12-02
  2. "Experience at Erickson Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Assistant in Pompton Plains, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, residents, and managers.

    Cons

    Low Pay. All workers in New Jersey should make a minimum wage of $22 an hour and Erickson does not provide that wage to most employees. This is not a problem with Erickson living per say, but with the way work is valued in our society.

    Advice to Management

    Pay all workers a living wage of $22 an hour and your company will function better.

    Erickson Living2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely low pay and raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living

    Pros

    Grounds are nice and healthcare is a good price

    Cons

    Low pay and raises with jobs not filled to save money. Poor management. Future not good with not enough money to pay wages that are livable

    Advice to Management

    Increase monthly cost to residents so employees can be paid better

    Erickson Living2019-10-16
  4. "I love Seabrook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Waitress in Ocean City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee Benefits , Omlette Station, Coworkers

    Cons

    Management was not good, low pay

    Advice to Management

    Terrible mgmt. Went through 11 managers while working there for 5 years.

    Erickson Living2019-01-04
  5. "Worst experience as a first time CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The connection I had with my residents are the only reason I stayed for 2 years.

    Cons

    No respect from Management Very low pay for the work load given Point system Disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees more for what they do.

    Erickson Living2018-06-05
  6. "Waitstaff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitstaff in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, friendly working environment, lots of work, and working long hours(18+), learn new every day

    Cons

    low pay for all the things we do. work life balance

    Erickson Living2018-05-03
  7. "Home Support Services Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with except manager. Great health insurance.

    Cons

    Low pay and underappreciated for work. Approached HR and management about issues with my direct boss and was told that I was the issue and not her. Did not feel supported by those above me. Was told to get ahead that I had to 'play the game'.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the walk if you talk the talk. Managers that kiss your butt, but are not willing to do any work shouldn't be praised. Listen to employees and follow up on concerns. I was there for 10 years, but had to leave a job I loved because of poor management.

    Erickson Living2017-04-13
  8. "Worth it in the long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Erickson Living

    Pros

    Scholarship, flexible, good environment, Room for promotion

    Cons

    Tend to be more of a high school environment so the workers are kind of immature. Low Pay

    Advice to Management

    Treat servers as individuals rather than a collective or team

    Erickson Living2016-10-09
  9. "Ashby Ponds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living full-time

    Pros

    Good people, and environment. Modern facilities and equipment.

    Cons

    Toxic leadership, and a high turnover rate. Low pay. Many managers do not have experience.

    Advice to Management

    calm down, and pay enough to attract people with better skills. Focus more on resident wellness, and less on profit.

    Erickson Living2015-07-31
  10. "Too stressful for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Erickson Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are like family, double pay on holidays, scholarship opportunity, build valued relationships with residents

    Cons

    Micromanagement, high turnover rate with management and other departments, low pay, stress of pleasing managers outweighs benefits of job, school is not a concern of management, managers and supervisors never on the same page about anything

    Advice to Management

    Employees are part time students - not full time adults, so school will almost always come before Ashby Ponds, improve communication between managers, do not treat workers based on race, do not gossip about employees in front of other workers

    Erickson Living2014-12-15
Found 10 reviews