Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ericsson-Worldwide CEO Börje Ekholm (no image)
Börje Ekholm
194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Technical Writer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work and family balance is respected

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Ericsson

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-09-05
  2. "Best of the best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working with top notch colleagues and extremely focused leadership, very well managed organization with tremendous respect from the industry. The company is at the forefront of 5G mobile technology and it's guaranteed that you WILL be involved with some amazing things! Not one day goes by that I feel bored! The company provides very competitive compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    It is a big machine so there are a lot of processes, which sometimes hinders progress.

    Continue reading
    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-05-10
  3. "Work at Ericsson"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was there was 2 years with a small team. The experience and responsibility was incredible.

    Cons

    The unit I worked with shut down due to lack of funds. I would say the growth is not that great.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-05-17
  4. "Great Company Finally Hitting There Stride"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and benefits. Anyways an interesting project to work on.

    Cons

    Vintage business systems make it hard to get good data. Slow to adopt modern work styles & systems that could increase profitability.

    Continue reading
    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-04-25
  5. "Ericsson is a Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer Managed Services in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Health Care and benifits

    Cons

    Ericsson has Some what of a political envioroment

    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-04-24
  6. "Salary at Ericsson"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, Culture is good, Friendly teams

    Cons

    Nothing to share. Everything is fine

    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-05-08
  7. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Good team, excellent benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    process centric, glacial pace in decision making

    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-04-23
  8. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Service Engineer in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    culture is very good & friendly.

    Cons

    leadership is often not very technical

    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-04-17
  9. "Great company. Cares about society and the employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Engineering in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to travel and work with a variety of cultures. Ablity to change roles and responsibilities.

    Cons

    Some of the HRMS systems are a little dated.

    Continue reading
    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-04-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of politics"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Operations in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ericsson does have a popular name in the industry.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. If you thrive in political environment, this is the right place for you. If your worth is your skillset and good work ethics, apply elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Ericsson-Worldwide2020-05-05
Found 5993 reviews