KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Erlanger Health System

Is this your company?

Erlanger Health System

Add a Review

Erlanger Health System Medical Assistant Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 256 reviews

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Erlanger Health System CEO William Jackson
William Jackson
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Erlanger Health System and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Erlanger

    Jun 20, 2021 - Medical Coding Specialist in Dalton, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is good place to work

    Cons

    its too far of a drive from where we moved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Hard times

    Jul 3, 2021 - Medical Laboratory Technician I (MLT) in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is definitely job stability

    Cons

    We are always working short handed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Some nice coworkers, good work life balance

    May 5, 2021 - Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    connect with some nice people

    Cons

    negativity in the workplace and unreal expectation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Work here if you don't want to make money

    Apr 6, 2018 - Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, great doctors, Starbucks

    Cons

    The pay is HORRIBLE for MA's that do so much. A patient service representative makes more than some MA's and I think that's ridiculous bc of all the schooling and training we went through just to even get the title. Management sucked where i worked at and she only picked her favorites. The doctor i worked for was great but there was no reason for me to stay over some days, and not get paid anything. We always got on to because we had overtime hours, but sometimes we had to stay over bc our doctor was still seeing patients! But yet there are REGISTERED NURSES that stay over all the time and still do. Maybe that's why they can't pay MA's more!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Room for improvement

    Jun 18, 2015 - Certified Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at Erlanger for 5 years. I have worked with AMAZING physicians, nurses, and other clinical staff at Erlanger that make coming to work rewarding despite crappy pay/benefits. I think with current CEO good changes are happening just veeeeeery slowly.

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive and there are abundant incompetent people in positions of power. The progress that could be made is killed by the incompetent people dropping the ball.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Certified Medical Assistant

    Nov 21, 2016 - Certified Clinical Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    hours not bad plenty of potential job opportunities good food options Starbuck's yup that's about it

    Cons

    Insulting pay rate Management was never actually there the co-workers were like being back in high school and the drama that comes with it ridiculous rules/limitations for CCMA's in a practice setting not on the floor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    CMA

    May 22, 2017 - Southside Health Center/Certified Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 hour lunch break is provided

    Cons

    Being placed in other departments on very short notice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    no future with this job, no advancement

    Dec 4, 2012 - Electronic Medical Records Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there was no advancements in this job, no future pay raise, or positions.

    Cons

    no advancements in the job,dead end.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Erlanger Health System Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Erlanger Health System? Share Your Experiences

or