Eskaton "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Eskaton Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jun 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Eskaton President and CEO Todd Murch (no image)
Todd Murch
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "stable company with good benefits, non-profit is nice to know you support seniors(in 5 reviews)

  • "Eskaton far exceeds my expectations of a great company(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, management just sits back and does nothing when you bring anything to them it just gets brushed under the rug(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eskaton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free meals and good benefits

    Cons

    low pay and have to dress up

    Advice to Management

    more freedom

    Eskaton2018-04-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Eskaton full-time

    Pros

    hands on with residents experience

    Cons

    stress level, low pay, unorganized

    Eskaton2018-06-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "EVC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Housekeeper in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eskaton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is great working with the residents. Most of the staff I work with are wonderful. This facility is very beautiful.

    Cons

    Low pay. I have been here 25 years and I am $2.00 an hour under what I should be making. Eskaton adjusted their pay scale but did not bring any of us up to the amount we should have been at after not getting a raise for many years. It is very disheartening after being a loyal employee for so many years.

    Eskaton2018-04-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "step it up management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fair Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eskaton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love the residents that's why I show up to work.

    Cons

    low pay, management just sits back and does nothing when you bring anything to them it just gets brushed under the rug.

    Advice to Management

    get out of your office and see what's going on. Show up early to catch people stealing time, and not following dress code and to say hey you are doing a good job to the ones that are working. A little pat on the back goes a long way.

    Eskaton2018-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Certified Nurse Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eskaton part-time

    Pros

    Good location and work environment.

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work.

    Eskaton2018-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Resident medication Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carmichael, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eskaton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Will train with no experience Great benefits Plenty of extra shifts to pick up

    Cons

    Low pay Poor management Poor guidance No leadership

    Eskaton2017-08-20
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Eskaton

    Pros

    Great leadership and training opportunities

    Cons

    Low pay to line staff

    Advice to Management

    Pay better to workers who actually work with seniors

    Eskaton2015-09-24
Found 7 reviews