Esker Reviews | Glassdoor

Esker Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Esker CEO Jean-Michel Bérard
Jean-Michel Bérard
61 Ratings
  1. "Works with customers; works with internal employees; with company for 2 years so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ~Amazing culture - the people who work here are amazing! ~They actually value their employees and have a great work-life balance! ~We have fun events every month & holiday! They do a great job engaging employees. ~Our customers are amazing to work with! ~The open work environment allows teams to collaborate and work better together. ~People are welcome to bring their dogs to the Madison office any day of the week...we...

    Show More

    Cons

    ~Room for growth is a bit hard because we aren’t a huge company, but you can find ways to excel and move up or give ideas on how to grow yourself here.

    Esker2019-05-31
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Esker full-time

    Pros

    Great company, fantastic co-workers.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    Esker2019-05-28
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Always happy to come in to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Esker2019-05-22
  4. "Good Work Life Balance and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Consultant in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Company Culture Company Social events Growing company

    Cons

    Inter department communications and confusions

    Advice to Management

    A more open work-from-home policy

    Esker2019-04-03
  5. "Awesome Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New office. Flexible hours. Many activities to mingle and get to know coworkers in other areas of the office. Wonderful management. travel opportunities. Rewards for work well done.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Esker2019-03-22
  6. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Operations Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people HR is very helpful Very understanding company Great opportunities

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    Esker2019-03-04
  7. "Great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are very helpful/welcoming, the ability to work from home if needed is great, the benefits are awesome including the new student loan repayment!

    Cons

    Location is a little far from my home but not terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up the company is great!

    Esker2019-02-15
  8. "Great company, great people, great solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    *Good home work life balance *Ability to accumulate a lot of vacation time *Relaxed work environment - multiple places to sit besides your desk *Fun group events monthly *Caring, intelligent co-workers who are always willing to help *Fast paced, always learning something new

    Cons

    Not always a lot of room for career advancement, depending on department. But we are growing and new opportunities are coming up more often

    Esker2019-02-12
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network and Systems Engineer in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, good challenges and awesome coworker. A lot of great work to do, good interaction with other teams and employee from other countries as well. The event and fun committee always find something interesting to do once or twice a month as well the benefits are really good (401k match, health insurance and other bonuses) Overall, I am really happy with this company for the last 6 years.

    Cons

    Nothing apart the coffee machine is failing once a week

    Esker2019-02-11
  10. "Growing company, interesting challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esker full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    * Great benefits * Flexibility in work schedule * Small company feel - decisions aren't left to faceless committees * Esker's growth pose challenges that keep the work interesting

    Cons

    You are more or less on your own to figure out your own career development

    Esker2019-01-30
Found 75 reviews