KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Espressive

Is this your company?

Espressive

Add a Review

Espressive Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 33 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Espressive CEO Pat Calhoun (no image)
Pat Calhoun
27 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company/fun job

    Dec 14, 2021 - Senior SDR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We're not just another AI company that promises value and doesn't deliver. We've designed an AI virtual agent that's transforming the helpdesk and employee experience, and the results are so amazing, Forrester named us leader in the AI chatbot space, giving us the highest scores possible. This makes it fun to introduce to execs, because I know I'm doing them a favor. I know our solution can impact their bottomline! We've recently hired an amazing SDR Manager who's made a huge impact on our team very quickly. Our team environment is one of collaboration, camaraderie, inclusiveness. I've worked for a lot of managers, and he stands out for being genuine, honest, fair, smart, and a great mentor. I've learned so much in the last few months, than I did the entire time before he came here. I look forward to getting to my desk every morning, rolling up my sleeves, working hard and seeing results. In this particular job, if you're not willing to put the time in, you won't get results, and it's not the job for you. But if you're a go-getter, self-starter, have a good work ethic, you will flourish! Work/life balance is constantly encouraged and better than anywhere I've worked at.

    Cons

    Because we've been in a start-up environment, many IT execs aren't familiar with our Brand, so it's challenging to get their attention. But once we do, the product works its magic and they're won over.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people and technology

    Dec 9, 2021 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    THE PRODUCT! The culture The team members

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced team because they will dominate in this market!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinion! We take all of them into account and our commitment is to continue improving the experience of our collaborators and clients each time :).

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working at Espressive

    Sep 26, 2021 - Machine Learning Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The whole company works as a team. The leaders encourage everyone to be vocal about their ideas, solutions as well as any professional concerns. Flexible time off with Manager's approval

    Cons

    No matching 401k contribution yet.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi, thank you for sharing your interesting comments, we will for sure take them into consideration to improve the experience of our clients and Espressionist :). Thank you!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Loving my time at Espressive!

    Apr 30, 2021 - User Experience Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work on groundbreaking product innovations with amazingly smart folks! Impressed by the ability for the company to recognize the need to be trailblazers in the space of experience and FE technology. Accessible and empathetic executives who want to take part in the process :) So many things really :) everyone’s just really awesome.

    Cons

    Typical startup stuff. Trying to move as fast as possible and create one of the best products in the space we are in with limited resources can cause some stress and confusion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi, thank you for sharing your interesting comments, we will for sure take them into consideration to improve the experience of our clients and Espressionist :). Thank you!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect place to work if you love applying ML/NLP to problems/tasks people really care about and face regularly!

    Apr 22, 2021 - Machine Learning Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Excellent culture and team organization; 2. Product features are thought through really well; in the end you deliver something that clients are very likely to use and that is very satisfying; 3. One of the best engineering processes that integrates several cutting edge software development tools and best practices.

    Cons

    Missing the office kitchen due to WFH.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist! Thank you for sharing your opinion. We love hearing such great comments and experiences from our team. We promise to do our best to always provide the best experience to you.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Industry-leading software and great company culture

    Apr 7, 2021 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Technology that works, highly customer success-centric, and a positive and transparent culture

    Cons

    Standard startup challenges around establishing a nascent market

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist, thank you for sharing your comments. We take all of them into consideration to improve!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding Work Environment

    Mar 24, 2021 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Espressive is a place where you can contribute and feel valued for what you do. Everyone is extremely helpful and supportive and collectively have a great attitude

    Cons

    There are no cons working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist. We are glad to hear you don't see any cons working at Espressive, we promise to do our best to keep this feeling!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work so far

    Mar 4, 2021 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People at Espressive loves what they do, is easy to work with them

    Cons

    Like any startup, everything can change fast and you need to learn a lot. And the product is not easy to digest

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist, thank you for sharing your comments. We take all of them into consideration to improve!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Definite value and superior features over competition --CEO and CTO are great-- technology people are very sharp

    Cons

    still growing managed well even with pandemic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist! Thank you for sharing your comments, soon this pandemic will be over and we'll be able to meet and reinforce the team :).

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excited to be at Espressive

    Jan 11, 2021 - Backend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoy working with the people at Espressive. Love the drive and passion the team has for the product. Miss the snacks at office working fro home.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Espressive Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Hi Espressionist. We are glad to hear you don't see any cons working at Espressive, we promise to do our best to keep this feeling!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Espressive Reviews FAQs

94% of Espressive employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Espressive 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Espressive to be career development, management, senior leadership and the cons to be workplace, benefits.

Popular Careers with Espressive Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Espressive? Share Your Experiences

or