Esquire Deposition Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Esquire Deposition Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Esquire Deposition Solutions CEO Terrie Campbell (no image)
Terrie Campbell
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Full of favoritism, no raises, I can go on and on(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lauderdale offices, upper management doesn't hear you(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Great work life balance. Finally, we have a senior staff that cares about the employees. Management really pushes you to do your best. If you express your opinion about a workflow or process, it will be heard and addressed. The CEO is really invested in the growth of the company. She is also very personable and invested in employee engagement. She makes her duty to try to know everyone's name... and simply ask them how is their day going.

    Show More

    Cons

    Need more help in my department.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2018-08-31
  2. "Was a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Relative freedom in sales

    Cons

    Being too successful could cost you in the next year. Higher quota, harder bonus attainment.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2019-09-22
  3. "Misleading and Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salary is fair. Although there is a high pay out for benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism in office. There is a lack of leadership in management.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2019-10-22
  4. "If you are experienced in the local area , be prepared for this environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well, but negotiate wisely if you have years of experience. The majority of the staff is nice. STAFF, not Management. And everyone you talk to is under a ridiculous amount of stress. For no good reason.

    Cons

    Poor management, over abundance of training by people who do not know the industry. They spend more time with training and very few people who are providing it have any actual industry knowledge. One of the staff members in charge of court reporters and training did not even know what a per diem attorney is. The company spends an awful lot of time on phone conferences with one another trying to make things work... well or more profitable. If you had people who knew what they were doing, the local attorneys might actually use Esquire, even though the pricing is way above the local area market.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The only reason I am writing this review is because of inquiries I have had about my experience there. You should focus more on staffing with people who know the industry, but we all know that will not happen.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2019-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Work in constant fear and stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time

    Pros

    none worth putting up with the stress

    Cons

    Highly stressful environment. Not enough personnel but still expected to fulfill the unrealistic expectations of the job. Email overload

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Managers change a lot and are biased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If they make a mistake for a customer they try to make it right. Their healthcare plan could be better, but for the times and size company it is probably better than average. They try to keep the costs down for the healthcare.

    Cons

    Management has hidden agendas, prop certain sales reps up that have tenure or other things I won't mention. Makes it uber difficult to succeed with change of managers and since it is not an even playing field with the biased behavior going on from day 1. They are on a kick right now to phase out the older employees.

    Advice to Management

    What goes around comes around. Be careful when not doing the right thing with your employees. So sad to see and live through. Glad to not be a part of this organization any longer.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2019-02-22
  7. "Regional Litigation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good technology for clients and employees, flexible hours, easy access to training

    Cons

    no formal training program, bad communication, no 401K match

    Advice to Management

    formal training program sets your sales people up for better success,

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2018-08-25
  8. "director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time

    Pros

    A lot of autonomy Great people you work with

    Cons

    Limited transparency into all company activities

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2018-07-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time

    Pros

    breakfast on Fridays, Nice office, nothing else

    Cons

    It was always questionable, but Terrie came in and it all just went to hell. Brought in her old work buddies who were un-knowledgeable and incompetent. Lost the mindset the clients and employees are important. No one is held accountable except the "little guy."

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2018-07-09
  10. "Resource Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esquire Deposition Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working hours are relatively flexible

    Cons

    You have to deal with a lot of reporters that act like primadonnas Management want everything done their way, your decision don't matter

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to your team, don't make preferences that are miles away noticeable.

    Esquire Deposition Solutions2018-04-19
Found 75 reviews