EssayShark Reviews | Glassdoor

EssayShark Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "It was a pleasure to be part of the team. More companies should be like this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great staff, everyone was generally friendly, great company to work for, free products, the environment was amazing, on-site parking, lots of open spaces.

    Cons

    I can mention only a fast-paced environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    EssayShark2019-05-17
  2. "My experience with EssayShark was postive and enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    EssayShark is a great education company to work for, if you show potential the opportunities are there.

    Cons

    Fantastic company hard to find any faults.

    EssayShark2019-05-14
  3. "If you have the right attitude, it's the right company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people in my team. Always wanting to improve. All necessary trainings are provided.

    Cons

    Shift work, and sometimes the customers.

    EssayShark2019-05-12
  4. "A company gave me an excellent start as a software developer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Here I tried my hand at coding, it's a company where I was taught as much about software development as possible and learned from the pros. Such an exciting experience I will remember for all my life.

    Cons

    It's a challenging job, but on the other side, you will never get bored.

    EssayShark2019-05-01
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    diversified tasks, good salary, friendly people. this combo made me feel good when I worked for this company.

    Cons

    maybe, bonuses could be a little bit higher

    EssayShark2019-04-26
  6. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lovely atmosphere and great people to work with. Busy with my work all day, but I sleep well every night knowing that I have accomplished something and I wake up fresh and energetic in the morning!

    Cons

    Sometimes you need to deal with difficult customers

    EssayShark2019-04-25
  7. "The company, where people care about the work they do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers do everything, to make sure you are evolving and achieving your potential. I love the culture here. Other great perks are free lunches and board games on Fridays.

    Cons

    Management has high expectations. But from the other side, that means they trust you to get work done.

    EssayShark2019-04-25
  8. "Supervisors are kind and help employees who have problems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice workplace, employees work together to obtain the company goal. Supervisors are kind and help employees who have problems.

    Cons

    For me is too far from home

    EssayShark2019-04-24
  9. "I'm happy with everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For me, the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers.

    Cons

    Not too many if any at all.

    EssayShark2019-04-23
  10. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent experience, team-oriented while promoting work-life balance and individual growth in an ever-changing exciting atmosphere.

    Cons

    fast paced and somewhat stressful

    EssayShark2019-04-22
Found 23 reviews