EssayShark Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Copywriter in New York, NY

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time

    Pros

    Great place to start and to develop. Fortunately, I'm lucky and I've got a good team too. There are a lot of tasks, but they're mostly interesting. I can recommend Essayshark as a workplace.

    Cons

    there are no cons for me

    EssayShark2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I'm really keen on Essayshark!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer/Editor in New York, NY

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm really keen on Essayshark! This company is the best workplace I've ever had! People are great, management is loyal, tasks are interesting! My team are really cool guys. I work just for 4 months, but we've partied for 3 times already.

    Cons

    personally for me, there are no cons

    EssayShark2019-07-23
  3. "it's a great experience and I liked this tempo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work here as a content writer and I have to say it's like a school of life, haha) I've got a lot of rush hours and super-tight deadlines, but still, I convinced it's a great experience and I liked this tempo. Your brain works for 120% and this is a really great workout. But don't forget to rest properly.

    Cons

    My pros could be cons for someone. Because a lot of people don't like this kind of rhythm

    EssayShark2019-07-17
  4. "Tasks are super defined and I really like it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Sacramento, CA

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tasks are super defined and I really like it. Because you know exactly what you have to do and there are no mood swings by the management. Colleagues are friendly and in general, the vibe of this workplace is positive

    Cons

    Management is highly demanding. But at the same time, it's good for your personal growth.

    EssayShark2019-07-09
  5. "Your work-life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the opportunity to work and add value to the company, also I like the excellent team environment and supportive management that understood how to strike a correct balance between work and life for their team. This company really cares about its employees. I recommend!

    Cons

    The customers run the show. You just need to know that and breathe deeply.

    EssayShark2019-05-28
  6. "Environment for growth and opportunity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    EssayShark is a good company with strong ethical values. The company is highly motivated for employees to improve themselves by offering many materials in the online learning database. It really provided me with an environment for growth and opportunity.

    Cons

    None, it has a great work environment.

    EssayShark2019-05-27
  7. "I feel very comfortable here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a very cool company with a young and friendly team! This is my first job and I am happy that I was lucky to get here.

    Cons

    I have been working in EssayShark only for a couple of months, I have not noticed any flaws yet

    EssayShark2019-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was a pleasure to be part of the team. More companies should be like this"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, everyone was generally friendly, great company to work for, free products, the environment was amazing, on-site parking, lots of open spaces.

    Cons

    I can mention only a fast-paced environment.

    Continue reading
    EssayShark2019-05-17
  9. "My experience with EssayShark was postive and enjoyable."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayShark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    EssayShark is a great education company to work for, if you show potential the opportunities are there.

    Cons

    Fantastic company hard to find any faults.

    EssayShark2019-05-14
  10. "If you have the right attitude, it's the right company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayShark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people in my team. Always wanting to improve. All necessary trainings are provided.

    Cons

    Shift work, and sometimes the customers.

    EssayShark2019-05-12
Found 26 reviews