EssayShark Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to start

    Jul 26, 2019 - Marketing Copywriter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to start and to develop. Fortunately, I'm lucky and I've got a good team too. There are a lot of tasks, but they're mostly interesting. I can recommend Essayshark as a workplace.

    Cons

    there are no cons for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Treatment

    Mar 4, 2021 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to get hired in

    Cons

    Do not pay very well

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    it's a great experience and I liked this tempo

    Jul 17, 2019 - Content Writer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work here as a content writer and I have to say it's like a school of life, haha) I've got a lot of rush hours and super-tight deadlines, but still, I convinced it's a great experience and I liked this tempo. Your brain works for 120% and this is a really great workout. But don't forget to rest properly.

    Cons

    My pros could be cons for someone. Because a lot of people don't like this kind of rhythm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm really keen on Essayshark!

    Jul 23, 2019 - Writer/Editor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm really keen on Essayshark! This company is the best workplace I've ever had! People are great, management is loyal, tasks are interesting! My team are really cool guys. I work just for 4 months, but we've partied for 3 times already.

    Cons

    personally for me, there are no cons

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Tasks are super defined and I really like it

    Jul 9, 2019 - Senior CopyWriter in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tasks are super defined and I really like it. Because you know exactly what you have to do and there are no mood swings by the management. Colleagues are friendly and in general, the vibe of this workplace is positive

    Cons

    Management is highly demanding. But at the same time, it's good for your personal growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Your work-life balance

    May 28, 2019 - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the opportunity to work and add value to the company, also I like the excellent team environment and supportive management that understood how to strike a correct balance between work and life for their team. This company really cares about its employees. I recommend!

    Cons

    The customers run the show. You just need to know that and breathe deeply.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Perfect company to work for!

    Apr 22, 2019 - Copy Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EssayShark is a perfect company to work for! You will be truly valued as an employee and you'll find out that our team is supportive from top to bottom. There is a fact when workers feel valued by the organization and don’t have the sensation of being mere numbers, they find satisfaction in their job. I must say that's true for me as well!

    Cons

    Can't find any, I enjoy my time working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Environment for growth and opportunity.

    May 27, 2019 - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EssayShark is a good company with strong ethical values. The company is highly motivated for employees to improve themselves by offering many materials in the online learning database. It really provided me with an environment for growth and opportunity.

    Cons

    None, it has a great work environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel very comfortable here

    May 26, 2019 - Support in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a very cool company with a young and friendly team! This is my first job and I am happy that I was lucky to get here.

    Cons

    I have been working in EssayShark only for a couple of months, I have not noticed any flaws yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It was a pleasure to be part of the team. More companies should be like this

    May 17, 2019 - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, everyone was generally friendly, great company to work for, free products, the environment was amazing, on-site parking, lots of open spaces.

    Cons

    I can mention only a fast-paced environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with EssayShark Job Seekers

Freelance Writer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EssayShark? Share Your Experiences

or