EssayThinker Reviews | Glassdoor

EssayThinker Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Perfect supplement for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Writer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great place for writers, because the support team is really helpful and the work conditions are very good.

    Cons

    You have to “fight” for your client, as there are a lot of other writers who want to perform the tasks too.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2016-07-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It’s a great place for freelance writers to earn money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Writer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker for less than a year

    Pros

    They are really trustworthy and always make payments on time. It might be your own source of money if you are ready to work hard.

    Cons

    There are a lot of other good writers except you, so the competition is high.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2016-07-05
  3. "I have nothing bad to say about this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayThinker

    Pros

    The work was good and the salary was quite fine. I enjoyed it.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be a little rushed and personally I don’t want to be responsible for it’s quality under such circumstances.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2016-01-20
  4. "I was working as a part-time writer at EssayThinker.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayThinker for less than a year

    Pros

    I pick the order myself and I choose time when I’m doing my job.

    Cons

    The salary for the urgent orders is a bit low as for me.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2016-02-01
  5. "I work for the service for two years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at EssayThinker

    Pros

    I like that I can manage my time the way I want.

    Cons

    Sometimes deadlines for big orders are too short.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2016-01-06
  6. "Comfortable service to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the service is very easy to use. It does not take too much time to get around - very intuitive. On-time payment.

    Cons

    Complicated and time-consuming test to get in.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2015-12-14
  7. "I'm working as a freelance writer here. Good guys."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: 1) Regularly updated project database 2) Variety of orders - I may supply all my team with orders

    Cons

    1) Sometimes they apply very strict fines that are not always fair. 2) Salary is sometimes late

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2015-11-27
  8. "I’m currently working with another company, yet have nothing bad to say about this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayThinker

    Pros

    Among their PROs I would outline: On time payment, tolerance, ability to support and help if any questions arise

    Cons

    As for the Cons, I cannot help but notice that some of their managers are not aware of the way everything works.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2015-11-23
  9. "Freelance writer with Math and Statistics Degree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker

    Pros

    At the moment the only satisfying service I can use to get extra money. Obviously, due to the degree I’ve once chosen it’s not an easy task to get loads of freelance work.

    Cons

    Sometimes orders for math or statistics do not come in weeks

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2015-11-23
  10. "I have been an editor in Essay Thinker for 8 months now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Writer in New York, NY

    I have been working at EssayThinker for less than a year

    Pros

    With my work, I am the boss :) I can work whenever I want.I can take a vacation whenever I want too. Amazing, right?

    Cons

    Some clients are not easy to talk to.Some instructions are out of this world. We always need to meet the deadline given to us. I am not very comfortable with tight deadlines.

    Continue reading
    EssayThinker2014-03-05
Found 15 reviews