EssayThinker Reviews | Glassdoor

EssayThinker Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I have nothing bad to say about this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayThinker

    Pros

    The work was good and the salary was quite fine. I enjoyed it.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be a little rushed and personally I don’t want to be responsible for it’s quality under such circumstances.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t rush up the work. Some people just can’t stand it.

    EssayThinker2016-01-20
  2. "I was working as a part-time writer at EssayThinker.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayThinker for more than a year

    Pros

    I pick the order myself and I choose time when I’m doing my job.

    Cons

    The salary for the urgent orders is a bit low as for me.

    Advice to Management

    I think the salary for taking up urgent orders should be raised.

    EssayThinker2016-02-01
  3. "I work for the service for two years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at EssayThinker

    Pros

    I like that I can manage my time the way I want.

    Cons

    Sometimes deadlines for big orders are too short.

    Advice to Management

    I hope it’s possible to make the clients understand that a large amount of work takes time.

    EssayThinker2016-01-06
  4. "Comfortable service to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the service is very easy to use. It does not take too much time to get around - very intuitive. On-time payment.

    Cons

    Complicated and time-consuming test to get in.

    Advice to Management

    I wish the company would be more loyal to the extensions of deadline. Sometimes, there can be emergencies happening and not necessarily laziness.

    EssayThinker2015-12-14
  5. "I’m currently working with another company, yet have nothing bad to say about this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayThinker

    Pros

    Among their PROs I would outline: On time payment, tolerance, ability to support and help if any questions arise

    Cons

    As for the Cons, I cannot help but notice that some of their managers are not aware of the way everything works.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest making the process of registration somewhat easier.

    EssayThinker2015-11-23
  6. "Freelance writer with Math and Statistics Degree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker

    Pros

    At the moment the only satisfying service I can use to get extra money. Obviously, due to the degree I’ve once chosen it’s not an easy task to get loads of freelance work.

    Cons

    Sometimes orders for math or statistics do not come in weeks

    Advice to Management

    Increase the rate for rare and complicated assignments.

    EssayThinker2015-11-23
  7. "In all honesty, I have enjoyed every minute of my work as a writer at Essay Thinker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Writer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EssayThinker part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been in the company for more than a year now. Here is what I have to say: I love the fact that I have full control of my time. I can do my work based on my available time for the week. Because of this, I can still do my other important responsibilities.

    Cons

    Some clients change instructions in the middle of the work.

    Advice to Management

    Over-all, I love the company policies right now, but I hope the writer’s rate will increase.

    EssayThinker2014-02-20
  8. "For 3 years since I’ve worked here no troubles at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EssayThinker full-time

    Pros

    Very comfortable space to write. I can’t be any happier about writing for EssayThinker.

    Cons

    I did not have troubles for 3 years. Just some deadlines can be pushy – but with stress-managing techniques, it all is fine.

    Advice to Management

    Think of additional bonuses to your long-term writers.

    EssayThinker2015-10-29
  9. "I’ve been an active writer for the service for 6 months now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EssayThinker full-time

    Pros

    The loads of work is stable. I can always find something at day and do not have to stay up at night.

    Cons

    All I can say just keep the customers with tasks coming

    Advice to Management

    I hope you work on expanding the customer’s base. Of course, it would be great if the writers will get more benefits. But, I guess you already know this.

    EssayThinker2015-10-20
  10. "I have been in the company for more than two years now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EssayThinker

      Pros

      I am able to control the workload that I receive daily. I do not have to overwork myself just to earn money. Also, I am able to do my job without leaving home.

      Cons

      There is no room for mistakes.I always need to make sure that my work is perfect.There are clients who are not very good in providing instructions.

      Advice to Management

      Increasing the salaries of the workers will definitely help.

      EssayThinker2014-03-05
    Found 10 reviews