Essence Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Essence Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Richard Jones
15 Ratings
  1. "Best medicare plan with a company who truly cares about their clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lynnwood, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Essence Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great training, great management fun company....and my pay checks were amazing!

    Cons

    The company pulled out of Washington State and laid everyone off!

    Essence Healthcare2018-05-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Essence Healthcare part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good to work, co-workers are helpful

    Cons

    no compensations and wfh options

    Essence Healthcare2018-12-20
  3. Helpful (2)

    "No loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Correspondent Coordinator in Maryland Heights, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Essence Healthcare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    People in Claims Department extremely nice.

    Cons

    Was in a serious car accident which required months of inpatient and rehab treatment then company let me go for no good reason.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your employees to come back to work after nearly dying or being seriously ill. I am still out of work and suffering...now without income!

    Essence Healthcare2018-05-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Essence Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Cafe and free parking. Most coworkers are good people.

    Cons

    Pay and merit increases not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Poor management. Wow worst set of people I have met. Not degreed, intelligent or ethical. All fighting to keep their job. If you are good they use for your talent and promise you the world. They blame everything on human resources. In three years have seen an average of one person a month fired and one person a month hired.

    Essence Healthcare2018-03-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Run, run far, run fast in the opposite direction of this employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Essence Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      The pay checks cleared the bank

      Cons

      The management is reminescent of Spanky and Our Gang. Who wants to be leader this time? Human resources is a joke on the order of a daytime serial soap opera. There is a revolving door for all employees who actually attempt to contribute to building the company into something worthwhile and reputable. The core group of 'management' makes certain that anyone who finds an error that is potentially embarrassing...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      What goes around, comes around. Read up on Karma.

      Essence Healthcare2018-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Essence Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Opportunity to work form home and flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Salary not competitive with job duties... ie leg work for each dept basically doing all the work for each dept for them getting paid less and the dept you are doing the leg for makes more money and don't really have to do anything by the time CRR's route the call the dept such as Grievances, Appeals and Enrollment

      Essence Healthcare2017-10-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Medical Service Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Essence Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Company really cares for their members. Company did get 1st in Klas.

      Cons

      Raises are yearly and for hourly employees, you get pennies. Insurance is horrible!

      Essence Healthcare2017-06-23
    • "Review previous employment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Practice Workflow Specialist in Springfield, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Essence Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Team work, great compensation, great benefits

      Cons

      Limited personal interaction in this role, I enjoy personal interaction

      Essence Healthcare2017-01-31
    • "5 Star plan - 5 star rating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Maryland Heights, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Essence Healthcare for more than a year

        Pros

        Worked in sales department. Managers and team was exceptional. Felt welcome

        Cons

        None really. All is well here.

        Advice to Management

        Keep building the company and taking it to new heights.

        Essence Healthcare2016-12-06
      • Helpful (3)

        "Save yourself a pain do not work for Essence Healthcare"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Developer in Saint Louis, MO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Essence Healthcare

        Pros

        great compensation, flexible schedule, great IT team

        Cons

        incompetent top management, treat employees as resources.

        Advice to Management

        Resign!

        Essence Healthcare2016-05-29
      Found 24 reviews