KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Essentia Health

Is this your company?

Essentia Health

Add a Review

Essentia Health Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 of over 344 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Essentia Health CEO Dr. David C. Herman (no image)
Dr. David C. Herman
86 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

21h

a 

Patient Financial Services REP 4

I am looking into doing the Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Cert. Tell me if it’s worth it please! I don’t have my BS yet and I’m hoping it will help me progress. I’ve seen some pricey training programs and can anyone recommend a good program, preferably online.

12

12 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Essentia Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Emt

    Sep 18, 2022 - Emergency Medical Technician in Deer River, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the management in the EMS department.

    Cons

    Not all areas of the facility get along.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Growing healthcare organization

    Sep 26, 2022 - Senior Operations Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Financially stable, growing, strong community clinic/hospital system

    Cons

    Risk averse, still working standardization across the system

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly Coworkers

    Sep 24, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people there are friendly.

    Cons

    The pay isn’t great and raises are few.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Essentia Health

    Sep 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse, Critical Care Unit 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nurse-to-patient ratio Friendly interdisciplinary team members Updated and clean work environment

    Cons

    Retention of staff members seems to be a struggle

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not super great as a CNA

    Sep 6, 2022 - Nursing Assistant in Duluth, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome scheduling and flexible, managers for the most part are great and they listen

    Cons

    The pay is pretty low and the work can be pretty intense

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair pay but set in their ways

    Aug 31, 2022 - SPD Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good leadership, if you're in leadership. Dedication to high standards is clear and without question. I felt reasonably compensated for what I was expected to do.

    Cons

    Physical limitations of the department demand that employees are willing to accept certain inconveniences in order to keep up with the workload. Instrument vendors regularly show up with very short notice to provide instruments for a scheduled case.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Like Nowhere Else

    Aug 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Duluth, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring people to work with, great teamwork

    Cons

    Very large company. Easy to feel lost

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love the People, Love the Mission

    Aug 2, 2022 - Patient Care Tech 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have truly loved my time at Essentia. I am in Nursing School, so I have been fortunate enough to get to be in their FLOAT PCT role as a PRN employee. I have learned so many things and am truly enjoying my time.

    Cons

    PRN employees do not receive any benefits, which is pretty standard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jul 18, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits and opportunities to move within the company to other jobs

    Cons

    Large corporate structure and pay is okay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing workplace

    Jul 15, 2022 - Medical Technologist in Fargo, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits. Fantastic culture and work environment. Wonderful leadership.

    Cons

    For me there have been no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 323 Reviews

Essentia Health Reviews FAQs

Essentia Health has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 344 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Essentia Health to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Essentia Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Essentia Health. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

70% of Essentia Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Essentia Health 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Essentia Health to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Essentia Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Essentia Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Benedictine Innovis Health

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Essentia Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

UnitedHealth Group Logo
UnitedHealth Group

3.5

15,011 Reviews
Compare