Essia Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Essia Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Matthew J. Kirchner
10 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Essia Health

      Pros

      A great team that really cares about their employees. Lots of opportunity to step outside your assigned role

      Cons

      I cannot think of many downsides of working at essia health. it was a great company to work for.

      Essia Health2016-01-27
    • "Not bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medical Scribe in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Essia Health part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I got placed with a great physician at a great clinic

      Cons

      Nearly impossible to find someone to fill in for you, so last-minute schedule changes are a nightmare

      Advice to Management

      None, really. You're doing the best you can.

      Essia Health2019-04-14
    • "I got out when I could"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Essia Health full-time

      Pros

      Traveling to different cities in the United States.

      Cons

      Everything from fellow employees to management.

      Advice to Management

      A solid HR department that could not get fired for whistleblowing would be a start.

      Essia Health2018-01-24
    • "Medical Scribe"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Essia Health part-time

      Pros

      Company connects you with great doctors, providing any students a wonderful opportunity to connect and learn.

      Cons

      Young management team. Often did not communicate in the best of ways.

      Advice to Management

      Increase training hours. Send more timely emails

      Essia Health2016-10-18
    • "Stepping stone to medical school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Essia Health

        Pros

        Gave me a flexible schedule to balance school and life

        Cons

        Training has likely improved since I was employed but I felt like I wasn't adequately prepared for duties or the expectations were set very high

        Essia Health2016-09-23
      • "EHR support analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Clinical Applications EMR Analyst in Arleta, CA

        I worked at Essia Health (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Small company and very personal

        Cons

        Did not stay log to pick up cons

        Essia Health2016-08-02
      • "Medical Scribe"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Medical Scribe 

          I worked at Essia Health

          Pros

          Friendly and great at being there for their employees.

          Cons

          Not flexible on the salary

          Advice to Management

          Not much comes to mind.

          Essia Health2016-03-15
        • "Supervisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Essia Health (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Excellent opportunity to move up through the company and make contacts.

          Cons

          Travel required and site work will last for a minimum of 2-3 weeks.

          Advice to Management

          Continue looking within the ranks for individuals to move forward.

          Essia Health2016-01-03
        • Helpful (1)

          "Scribe"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Scribe in Boston, MA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Essia Health part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Real good med school prep

          Cons

          Low pay for serious work

          Advice to Management

          Hire competent people for management

          Essia Health2015-12-15
        • "HR can be a rubber stamp or it can be the org performance driver."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Essia Health full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I would have to say the snacks are a good

          Cons

          HR managers clueless about the subject they pride themselves in knowing best, which is people! Not to mention the amount of $ they are paid is absurd!!

          Advice to Management

          Hire some qualified management with proper qualifications, A good human resource manager is an invaluable resource, advising you on your people, management techniques, hiring and developing programs that will help you succeed. Hire a consultant to help you out. The HR function serves a need, and it’s hurting your business to let that need go unmet Fire your incompetent HR managers, Get an outside headhunter and find...

          Show More
          Essia Health2015-11-16
        Found 26 reviews