Esso Reviews | Glassdoor

Esso Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Esso CEO Francis Duseux
Francis Duseux
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low salary, no benefits, even being full time, dealing with some customers are disgusting(in 8 reviews)

  • "very long hours and not fixed time sheet it also has alot of drive offs(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "standard oil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Esso full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good folks to work with

    Cons

    big company, can get lost in shuffe

    Esso2014-02-28
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esso full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No clear career path in the future

    Esso2012-11-12
  3. "Good for few months but don't stick around for long!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Supervisor in London, ON

    I worked at Esso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for a short while but not something you want to do for long

    Cons

    Less than average pay as compare to market

    Esso2019-09-08
  4. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Esso full-time

    Pros

    amazing place to work to gain experience with customers

    Cons

    can't predict when it gets busy

    Esso2019-08-16
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Eveeything is so great and wonderful

    Cons

    Nothing is bad at this place

    Esso2019-08-05
  6. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Esso part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    you get to learn different tasks. Such as sales, how to deal with customers, and as well as handle food. Always work to get.

    Cons

    Poor pay, especially if you work weekends and nights.

    Advice to Management

    Could receive more benefits.

    Esso2019-08-20
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Esso full-time

    Pros

    *Good working environment *Great management

    Cons

    *long hours *none *can't think of anything

    Esso2019-07-28
  8. "Hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Esso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get gift cards at times to sell products

    Cons

    No proper management and not liberal

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more liberal towards CSR in point of asking all extra stuff to each customer attended

    Esso2019-08-04
  9. "working at esso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Surrey, BC

    I worked at Esso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meeting new customers was good

    Cons

    long standing hours and monotonous job

    Esso2019-07-29
  10. "Esso ,Texaco,Bp and jet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Dudley, England

    I have been working at Esso full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have over 20 years experience in running over 5 petrol station at one time including BP ,Texaco ,Esso and jet petrol stations

    Cons

    If the business is 24 hours there are always some issues witch have to be looking into it at the time

    Esso2019-07-10
Found 106 reviews
</>Embed