Estuate Reviews | Glassdoor

Estuate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Estuate CEO Prakash Balebail
Prakash Balebail
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "An excellent opportunity to start my US career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estuate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lots of Projects Very kind and understanding employees Fair Salaries for a recent Grad ( Graduated in 2008)

    Cons

    - Sometimes projects are short - not always

    Estuate2018-05-15
  2. "Good place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estuate full-time

    Pros

    good salary, flexible terms, nice working environment.

    Cons

    none I could see. They are getting good projects.

    Estuate2018-11-28
  3. "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, genuine people, mostly motivated/hardworking teams. Great company/work environment. Growth Opportunity. The culture is really collaborative and transparent. Top level management is just as accessible as your teammate.

    Cons

    No cons that I can see.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Estuate2018-05-09
  4. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn and work on newer technologies. Flexible working environment. Travel opportunities for other countries

    Cons

    Catch up with technology change requirements

    Advice to Management

    Hire hands on technical middle level management

    Estuate2018-05-07
  5. "A niche player, with great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After a long stint with few Global SI's, I chose to join Estuate last year. And I chose Estuate over few firms for a simple reason - Focus and Agility. As technology and business environment changes rapidly, customers are looking for IT partner who is flexible & candid. There are a ton of IT services companies, who claim that they do everything (generalist). Estuate have clearly carved out a niche for itself (specialist),...

    Show More

    Cons

    Growth have been elusive for last couple of yrs, and I believe it can be fixed with with some tune-up !

    Advice to Management

    None

    Estuate2018-05-06
  6. "New head of global delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Recent Estuate hired new head of global delivery based in Bangalore. Absolutely great choice.

    Cons

    Took long time make this change

    Estuate2018-05-04
  7. "Great Place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Opportunities to work Management allows employees to get trained on new skills and encourages to progress in career Great Benefits and Bonus

    Cons

    need to grow in Product development space

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with good strategy

    Estuate2018-04-27
  8. "Estuate kickstarted my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estuate full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Estuate is very good at helping employees hone their skills and provides opportunities to work on challenging projects with a variety of technologies. They also have very good in-house facilities to learn and experiment with new technologies. It's a great place to pick up new skills and learn from talented peers. Other pros are: - Staff and Management are very considerate - Great environment to kick start your...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Salaries can be lower than market value, but I think this has been improving recently.

    Estuate2018-03-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estuate full-time

    Pros

    None. Really, I can't think of one.

    Cons

    This place is one big lawsuit waiting to happen. Extremely unhappy clients have been completely misled and overpromised. No ethics. No engineering standards, best-practices, tooling, etc. Total bait-and-switch sweatshop. Extremely shady! Just read the other reviews here.

    Advice to Management

    Start a chocolate factory.

    Estuate2017-10-21
  10. "Best consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Estuate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good benefits, pay, senior management

    Cons

    very less job opportunities less balanced work

    Estuate2016-10-23
Found 66 reviews