EthosEnergy Reviews | Glassdoor

EthosEnergy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
EthosEnergy CEO Mark Dobler
Mark Dobler
12 Ratings
  1. Good Experience

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 

      I have been working at EthosEnergy part-time

      Pros

      Friendly office and cool field trips

      Cons

      Work was a bit tedious

    • Lots of room for improvement

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Plenty of technical challenges Good benefit package Friendly working environment

      Cons

      HR has a lot of control, but is dysfunctional Management doesn’t communicate Group Think mentality no tolerance for out of the box thinking Little to no training and orientation

      Advice to Management

      Management from Director and above needs to communicate with staffs and division employees.

      EthosEnergy Response

      January 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value our employees and their opinions, and if you would like to discuss your experiences with us please feel free to email comms@ethosenergygroup.com Many thanks, EthosEnergy

    • EthosEnergy

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time

        Pros

        Many travel opportunities and great people

        Cons

        Medium size company with the inefficiencies of a large company

        EthosEnergy Response

        December 10, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you much for your review; we are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your role with EthosEnergy. If you ever want to discuss anything with us, please feel free to contact comms@ethosenergygroup.com Thanks, EthosEnergy

      • Great opportunities to grow at EthosEnergy!

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Management focus on succession planning and performance reviews. Human Resources/Recruitment team is developing a strong nucleus of talent Employees make a contribution on a daily basis

        Cons

        Opportunities to improve and connect IT systems.

        Advice to Management

        More frequent verbal communication on state of the business and financials.

        EthosEnergy Response

        September 4, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We value our employees and their opinions. If you would like to discuss your experiences with us, please feel free to email comms@ethosenergygroup.com. Thanks again, EthosEnergy

      • Aerospace Industry

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duncan, SC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        working in a dynamic field; cutting edge

        Cons

        family/work life balance around 35/65

        Advice to Management

        cross training for all departments

        EthosEnergy Response

        July 30, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you very much for your review; we appreciate you taking the time to write it. If you ever want to discuss anything with us, please feel free to contact; comms@ethosenergygroup.com Thanks, EthosEnergy

      • Horrible company

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at EthosEnergy

        Pros

        You will regret coming to work for Ethos

        Cons

        Management does not care about workers

        Advice to Management

        Stop threatening your employees or be fired.

        EthosEnergy Response

        August 20, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Hi, thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you feel this way about your time with the company. If you would like the opportunity to discuss your experience, please contact comms@ethosenergygroup.com Thanks again, EthosEnergy

      • Overall Unsatisfied with the Company

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time

        Pros

        International Grad Program (opportunities to work internationally out of college), decent pay, good benefits

        Cons

        Lots of restructuring, lack of job security, upper and middle management is not always aligned, not a unified culture amongst employees, de-centralized culture between headquarters and individual shops

        Advice to Management

        Create a unified culture to drive/inspire employees

        EthosEnergy Response

        May 16, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Hello, thank you for your comments. We value our employees and their opinions, and if you would like to discuss the points you have raised with us please feel free to email comms@ethosenergygroup.com Many thanks, EthosEnergy

      • Helpful (1)

        Don't. Coming from a grad.

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Graduate Engineer in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at EthosEnergy full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good place to build up experience, because you're spread thin. Grad Rotations are useful.

        Cons

        I worked here for 5 years. Since the wood group days. There's a reason why WG got rid of its GTS turbine leg. It's going downhill quick. Business is bad, at first it was "new company", but after 3x years the excuse doesn't work.

        EthosEnergy Response

        May 7, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to build up your experience with us and that you found the Grad Rotations useful but are disappointed that you feel this way about the company. If you would like the opportunity to discuss your experience, please contact ...

        Show More
      • Great work environment!

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director of Environmental Services in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EthosEnergy full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Positive and encouraging senior management team. Strong outlook and good company growth. Company invests in people and has great values.

        Cons

        Internal communication sometimes lagging.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in proper data management

        EthosEnergy Response

        March 23, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        Thank you very much for your review; we are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your role with EthosEnergy. We appreciate your comments and will take your points on board. If you ever want to discuss anything further with us, please feel free to contact comms@ethosenergygroup.com ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        Don't waste your time and talent here.

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at EthosEnergy full-time

        Pros

        Bathrooms and running water. Clearly marked exits. Windows. Besides those, there aren't many pros that this company would have.

        Cons

        No clear vision or strategy. Management is mediocre at best. Their ethos is we charge top dollar and give you minimal value and service. For the employees they want the employees to give their max and in return Ethos will give you the bare minimum. They offer no incentives or benefits to work here. The company offers zero to the employees. They think a paycheck and weekends off is too much already.

        EthosEnergy Response

        April 26, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

        We are disappointed that you feel this way about your time with the company. We value our employees (past and present) and their opinions, if you would like to discuss your experiences with us, please feel free to email comms@ethosenergygroup.com. Many Thanks, EthosEnergy

      Found 46 reviews