Ettain Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Ettain Group Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ettain Group CEO Trent Beekman
Trent Beekman
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to working for ettain group(in 9 reviews)

  • "I'm contracted for 40 hours, and OT was denied(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people and great leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ettain Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at ettain group! It was an amazing experience and I loved working with my coworkers.

    Cons

    At any job, there will be things that annoy you at times, but I loved the people that I worked with and I felt my work was making a significant imact on the company so any cons were dramatically outweighed by the pros.

    Ettain Group2020-01-03
  2. "Get in, get your money, and get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ettain Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for college grads, if you can talk the talk they will hire you.

    Cons

    This place lets you know if you really want to do this as a career or not.

    Ettain Group2020-01-08
  3. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ettain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Roles payout negotiation usually goes well.

    Cons

    No backup. If you have an issue with the client it will need to be resolved by yourself. The company it's about not retaining but volume. They are also not loyal to small clients. I would not recommend to work for them. There are plenty of good people working for them but as for management well...my review speaks by it's self.

    Advice to Management

    Change operational and HR management and by change remove.

    Ettain Group2020-01-06
  4. "okay for recent college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ettain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great camaraderie among recruiters - casual attire and work culture - taking clients out is fun

    Cons

    - you will work a lot of hours, job is from 8 am to 5:30 pm. - work/life balance sucks, your job comes home with you every day. - you are trained by other recruiters who have no incentive to make sure you do well. - underpaid for the work you do - majority of recruiters hate their jobs, but feel stuck, so they stay.

    Advice to Management

    - charlotte is getting really expensive to live in, pay & appreciate your recruiters more. you can't survive without them. offer commission to mentors for training their mentees. - be more transparent. there are always rumors flying around because no one flat out tells the truth about what's happening behind the scenes.

    Ettain Group2019-11-11
  5. "Great firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ettain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide W2 corporate insurance and 401K as well as match. They also provide a corporate credit card if needed for expenses. Easy to file expense reports and great staff to work with!

    Cons

    I experienced no negative impact from this employer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking for jobs for former employees, we want to come back!

    Ettain Group2019-10-27
  6. "Very people oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ettain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good communication between management and the consultants.

    Cons

    Not as much follow up with job opportunities after your contract is finished.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep a better inventory of Mainframe programmer opportunities.

    Ettain Group2019-09-16
  7. "Great place for Entry Level Professionals to build a lucrative career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ettain Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, values, leadership, uncapped commission / earning potential, great people / team environment, thorough training, fast pace / fun environment, growth opportunities into outside sales

    Cons

    Success in this industry does not come easily, it requires hard work and dedication.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees, appreciate and reward them for their hard work. Be open minded to change for the betterment of the company, business and employees. Employees here love ettain group for it's family culture, make sure to keep sight of that as we continue to grow. Keep promoting and creating new opportunities for great employees.

    Ettain Group2019-09-13
  8. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ettain Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and management who is very understanding.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Ettain Group2019-09-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture, Mediocre Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ettain Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at low levels of this company are kind, smart, and driven young professionals. They want to be successful and are very motivating to others at their level. This job is a great way to see what kind of resumes and people major tech clients are looking for and is good way to move into the tech field later on. Great way to make connections

    Cons

    Management is not great. Management salaries compared to entry level, or even Senior Recruiters is an enormous gap. They do not want you to speak up about problems with process around business, are not very helpful or motivating, and prefer employees who don't question any methods and just do what they're told.

    Advice to Management

    Hear your employees out. Listen to their ideas on recommended changes, especially surrounding process of business and how each person can be more successful using their own techniques. Stop treating lower level employees like cogs in a machine that can easily be replaced.

    Ettain Group2019-08-24
  10. "A Company Who Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ettain Group full-time

    Pros

    This is not my first job and I can say with confidence this company cares. I came from a place that showed you zero trust...even if you were their top performer. At ettain, you have to prove yourself but once you do, their trust is yours. It's a tough industry but you get what you put into it.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of your people. Continue to show them you care and they will go through the thick and thin with you no matter what. Jobs are far more worth it no matter how labor intensive they are if you work for a company and boss who cares about you.

    Ettain Group2019-07-31
Found 87 reviews