Eurest Services Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eurest Services CEO David Hogland
David Hogland
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Out of all of the places that I have had the pleasure to work, Compass Group, and specifically Eurest Services is the best(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great people and work/life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons working for Eurest Services(in 4 reviews)

  • "No HR support, They have a call center service where you never talk to the same person(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Eurest Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Eurest services is a wonderful company to work for . They treat everyone with respect and dignity and incorporate educational training . Could ask for better company to work for .

    Cons

    There is no Cons with Eurest Services .

    Eurest Services2019-08-22
  2. "BEWARE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eurest Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    clean environment, free lunch and good pay but you will NOT retain this job for long as they continue to interview WHILE YOU ARE HIRED!!!

    Cons

    they continue interviewing FOR YOUR POSITION after you're hired so you can easily get fired within the trial period if they find a more suited candidate or if someone doesn't like you (and that happens a lot in this place), they are very pretentious.

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2020-03-10

    Eurest Services Response

    March 16, 2020Executive Admin

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a poor experience. Please utilize our open-door communication policy to resolve any issue, or you may, of course, contact the One HR number to engage our Human Resources team for assistance.

  3. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Expectations are well defined by management.

    Cons

    Administrative task take too long to be completed by corporate.

    Eurest Services2019-11-25
  4. "Its Cool."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Worker in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Food. Religiously Accommodated. Managers aren't mean or nasty.

    Cons

    Picking up slack for inexperienced coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-10-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Most challenging and rewarding place I have ever worked."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Director in Northern, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great bosses and has given me the confidence to know I can do anything I want.

    Cons

    Hiring hourly staff can be difficult and time consuming.

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-08-21
  6. "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Services Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair treatment diversity good benefits

    Cons

    No downsides so far now

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-08-21
  7. "Employee visit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Environmental Services in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefit great rewards great management

    Cons

    Not enough one on one communication with management on the Eurest side

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-08-22
  8. "Great Company, Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Great Management, Possibilities open to Grow in this company

    Cons

    pay rate for associates should be considered

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-08-02

    Eurest Services Response

    August 15, 2019Executive Admin

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying all that Eurest Services has to offer. We appreciate you making it a great place to work!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Meet to Mr. David Hogland was a very nice experience and an Honor! He is a vey nice person."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Services Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great opportunity to growth, diversity, very respectful people

    Cons

    Nothing to say so far

    Eurest Services2019-07-29

    Eurest Services Response

    August 15, 2019Executive Admin

    Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Eurest Services. Thank you for making Eurest Services a great place to work. We're happy to have you on our team.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Eurest Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eurest Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work at Eurest Services are the amazing group of people that I get to work with and interact with every day. There is truly a sense of team mentality within our organization. I feel like my opinion is valued

    Cons

    I can honestly say that there is not a down side to working with Eurest Services.

    Continue reading
    Eurest Services2019-07-23

    Eurest Services Response

    August 15, 2019Executive Admin

    Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Eurest Services. Thank you for making Eurest Services a great place to work. We're happy to have you on our team.

Found 146 reviews