Euro Car Parts Reviews | Glassdoor

Euro Car Parts Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 218 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Euro Car Parts CEO Martin Gray
Martin Gray
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Progression - previous non-ECP role was relatively static(in 17 reviews)

  • "Fast paced , exciting and fun company to work for lots of incentives and career progression like no other(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, very little breaks allowed in the working day(in 47 reviews)

  • "working hours are long strongly performance managed(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Been with euros for about 4 years now I enjoy my job and people I work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Essex, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good support network.every day is different.customer always comes first.loads things to learn to help you move through company if you have right attitude. All staff are looked after

    Cons

    Can be long hours but not all the time but I knew that when I signed up signed up as a manager.

    Euro Car Parts2016-07-11
  2. "Rollercoaster 6 years and still loving every minute......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Since working within ECP I have had the opporunity to wear many different hats, each one taking me outside of my comfort zone and each time I surprise myself at the level of personal development I have achieved. With support from Senior Management, Directors and the camaraderie of working with professional colleagues; ECP is absolutley an organisation to invest your career in. Working at ECP is not an easy place to...

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a driven and sales focused organisation; if you dont like fast paced I wouldnt recommend you join.

    Euro Car Parts2014-09-15
  3. "The benefits are top notch, the coworkers are incredibly intelligent people, and it's just a fantastic place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Salary increase after 6 months * Progression available after 2 years * Great staff discounts * Good management

    Cons

    * No on site parking available

    Euro Car Parts2019-05-14
  4. "Comfortable & Welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is fun and creative Busy and Abstract work environment Teams and People are friendly and able to have engaging conversations with They help out when you need it Every day you learn something new and is a fun challenge at times It is a clean environment to work in and the facilities such as the canteen are always clean seniors are very respectable and always here to help, they are also down to earth and knowledgeable...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many cons Need a new chair as I flattened mine, oops.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, you guys are great It would be nice if I could have a new chair that is really comfortable and that I sink into. pretty please.

    Euro Car Parts2019-05-09
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work and great managers. Good company if you are looking to settle down. Good work ethic and growing company.

    Cons

    There are no cons .

    Euro Car Parts2019-05-09
  6. "Digital Marketing Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Organic Development • Nice place to work • Good Atmosphere • Good working life balance • Excellent scope for growth

    Cons

    • Not enough on site parking

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Euro Car Parts2019-05-09
  7. "All about the hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Euro Car Parts full-time

    Pros

    People, job role is straight forward,

    Cons

    Some managers can make it bad, non stop working

    Euro Car Parts2019-04-25
  8. "Sexist manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Euro Car Parts

    Pros

    A steady income, great rapport with garages.

    Cons

    There was a drive to engage women in staff roles, each applicant was screened via Facebook to see how 'fit' they were. My manager pushed weekly sales, after one female employee made a big sale, he shockingly said "She probably pulled her top up and pulled her trousers down to get that sale". SEXIST REMARKS DO NOT BELONG IN THE WORKPLACE IN THE 21ST CENTURY!

    Advice to Management

    You need to take a equal opportunities course, we are evidently equal in attaining the position but are used to 'keep the men at the garages happy'..........disgraceful attidude! How dare you use women staff as a sales ploy!!

    Euro Car Parts2019-05-01
  9. "Constantly Changing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wembley, England

    I worked at Euro Car Parts full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good people, Supportive Managers, Salary not too bad, Perks like free fruit and free lunch sometimes. Sales bonuses

    Cons

    Constantly changing upper management. Quite stressful sales department Long hours..

    Euro Car Parts2019-04-05
  10. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Euro Car Parts full-time

    Pros

    Discount on car parts

    Cons

    Overloaded pallets and cages always waiting for trailer to be loaded

    Euro Car Parts2019-04-25
Found 218 reviews