Euronet Reviews | Glassdoor

Euronet Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Euronet CEO Mike Brown
Mike Brown
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Euronet full-time

    Pros

    The development team is great, they are always available for learning and to provide questions. The company cares for their employees, it is common to find long term employees at the company.

    Cons

    Documentation can be lacking sometimes

    Euronet2018-09-17
  2. "Great International Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Euronet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global company with strong stock options

    Cons

    Great place to work in kansas city

    Advice to Management

    Look past the current quarter

    Euronet2018-02-27
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Euronet full-time

    Pros

    Great company with many international opportunities. Banking/ payments industry is constantly changing and Euronet is an industry leader.

    Cons

    The most effective way to manage can be lost when management is in charge of managers in several different countries.

    Euronet2015-06-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best career move yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet

    Pros

    I have been here for almost six months now and am still loving it! Euronet is a place where you have the ability to come in and work hard and it gets you noticed. Working with management on a day to day basis it is great to know my ideas are taken into consideration and acted on in many cases. I have to say my favorite thing about my time here is how leadership are always forward thinking and willing to invest in it's...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't say there is any thing to major to complain about. Like in all offices, there are always office personalities that you may not get along with but when you keep your nose down they don't seem to become an issue.

    Advice to Management

    There seems to be a culture disconnect between Euronet and epay. They are two companies with two different cultures within one building, bringing the companies together outside of a managerial level would have a only a positive effect.

    Euronet2015-04-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Hidden Gem in Leawood, KS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time

    Pros

    Euronet is a publicly traded global company with a market cap of approximately $3 billion. With 54 offices around the world, Euronet offers a unique employment opportunity for extensive international business exposure. For hard-working employees there is strong potential for career growth. Euronet hires smart, motivated, hard-working people who challenge you to be better in your job and are able to teach you something...

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't many cons to working for Euronet. If I had to give one it would be that as with most jobs, at certain times of the year workloads can be heavy and extra hours can be required. Management does understand this and allows flexibility when needing time off during less busy periods.

    Euronet2015-03-26
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Highly flexible work timing and extremely employee friendly culture to work and grow..

    Cons

    Not great salary hikes

    Advice to Management

    Employee training program can be initiated.

    Euronet2019-07-15
  7. "CSA, Back-end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Euronet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Groove of knowledge and Best opportunity

    Cons

    For success of Life and Growth

    Advice to Management

    Improve for Career growth in All Employees

    Euronet2019-07-01
  8. "best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time

    Pros

    best place to work nice to start a career

    Cons

    no cons must work good culture

    Advice to Management

    management is good

    Euronet2019-05-30
  9. "Excelent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager - Technology in Thāne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good management, friendly environment, good for begineers.

    Cons

    no separate training sessions for new joinee.

    Euronet2018-10-28
  10. "Practice and Program Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good projects to work with Nice exposure to learn new technologies nice place to have growth for proper candidates

    Cons

    Nil Work life balance No process Still use the traditional way of SDLC method

    Advice to Management

    Need to take care of process and implement new methods of the project management technologies .

    Euronet2016-12-03
Found 101 reviews