Euronet Reviews | Glassdoor

Euronet Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Euronet CEO Mike Brown
Mike Brown
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "There cannot be a worst place to work in Kansas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice office in Leawood, KS. Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    No direction, no strategy, absent CEO, horrible CFO, constant turnover, lawsuits.

    Euronet2014-11-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Leawood, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hire, get to work at 9 am, leave around 5 pm

    Cons

    Hostile Environment, get blamed for everything, Management abuse their employees, people yell at you all the time

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees better, no training , the system breaks down all the time, to many meetings, to time to get work done

    Euronet2014-09-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Product Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Leawood, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global company with lots of opportunities to interact and participate in a global envirnoment

    Cons

    Money is always the focus. They haven't given raises in over 3 years, management doesn't seem to care about employees, unless they are the "favorites". Cash seems to drive all decisions, so many activities are not fully vetted in order to bring in cash.

    Advice to Management

    Work on your employee morale. Most associates do not like working there and turnover is high. You need to address those issues.

    Euronet2014-03-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "epay is not strategic - very reactionary to the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Euronet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a high growth potential field - cash based consumers IT team is very strong and flexible IT Leadership has good understanding of the market trends

    Cons

    No long-term strategic focus Management too focused on earnings instead of long-term growth No training - what so ever No feedback on performance Lack of Leadership

    Advice to Management

    Stick to a strategy, invest in training for your employees, recognize the people who work hard for you below the C-level positions and do not make decisions only to make quarterly earnings goals.

    Euronet2013-11-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Epay-Needs to invest in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Euronet

    Pros

    -Great cafe and office area -Employees work very hard to succeed

    Cons

    -Did not provide training or tools to succeed. -Lacked management knowledge and involvement. -Nobody seemed to know what they were doing and nobody could help if you asked for it. -Upper management has no clue what people need to do their job or what is involved. -Everyone very overworked and stressed. Put it a lot of weekends and evenings and never got paid or recognized for doing it. -You need to be in with the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Work on employee training and orientation. -Get more involved and organized. -Provide software and other tools needed to be successful. -Stick up for your team and help them be successful. -Work on just one way to accomplish tasks. Too databases to pull reports.

    Euronet2013-04-16
  6. "some good and some bad..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Euronet full-time

      Pros

      decent pay flexible company -- lots of different kinds of work you can do

      Cons

      clients are in "developing" countries...prepare to get your shots before you travel the only way to get help with anything is by interrupting other people who are on high priority projects

      Euronet2013-03-11
    • "Good place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leawood, KS
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Euronet

      Pros

      always have something to work on

      Cons

      lack of entrepreneurial on new business

      Euronet2011-04-08
    • "Better than most companies to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Euronet

      Pros

      The pay is respectable and the benefits are above average. After 6 months of employment you are eligible to buy company stock at a discount. Euronet just absorbed a 9% rate increase on our health benefits, allowing for employee premiums to remain the same.

      Cons

      25% of my 401k is required to be company stock. Training of new employees leaves something to be desired - no real structured training program. For some reason turnover seems to be higher than average. I think it may be to the ongoing changes, restructures, and reorganizations our company has gone through in the past couple of years.

      Advice to Management

      Optional quarterly training seminars

      Euronet2009-05-15
    • "Software Division Rocks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Euronet

      Pros

      The software division is a great place to work. Within the Product Development department we are a tight-nit group that work well together, have fun together, and generally "Get It Done". We work hard to get our work done and help each other out. All in all the work/life balance isn't bad. We try to have an occasional "fun" day to celebrate hitting targets or getting a big project completed. Titles don't mean a whole...

      Show More

      Cons

      The hours can sometimes be long but that's the life of a developer.

      Advice to Management

      Keep us informed.

      Euronet2009-03-06
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Thāne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Euronet full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Highly flexible work timing and extremely employee friendly culture to work and grow..

      Cons

      Not great salary hikes

      Advice to Management

      Employee training program can be initiated.

      Euronet2019-07-15
    Found 99 reviews